We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great value”
Review of Frog Rock Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frog Rock Tavern
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Plain and simple, no nonsense. Clean and tidy, good value, decent menu, not fancy but you get a good meal and drink at the end of the day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We tried this place the first night in town. Every restaurant was very busy with a long wait. We tried this place and it was good but the service could have been better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherBerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“nothing special...and very expensive!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I went here for dinner with my husband and two young children. First of all, the bar area is right on top of the dining area, you can here/see all of the raucous behavior AND you have to walk right by them to get to the bathroom! What kind of a restaurant is set up so that women patrons don't feel comfortable walking past a bunch of drunk men to use the restroom? The service was sloooowwww....which was odd considering there was only one other customer at a table. Guess the waitresses wanted to focus more on their customers at the bar. The food was okay, but like the previous reviewer said, it wasn't anything special...my sandwich was not something that I couldn't get at any diner in the area...and it cost $10!! Our table was sticky and had bits of food on it when we sat down...waitress never offered to clean it. We tried it...but we won't be back. Much better restaurants in the area with a more comfortable atmosphere and fair prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mello11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More of a bar than a restaurant!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was just ok. Not bad and not great! If you want a burger or sandwich it would be ok. I probably would not go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog Rock Tavern also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Frog Rock Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing