We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Getaway Weekend”
Review of The Tuckernuck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tuckernuck Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I spent the Saint Patrick's Day weekend in this absolutely wonderful Inn. The hosts, Donna and Kim are great people and perfectly suited for making your Inn experience beyond special. Donna's breakfast is to die for and you won't leave the table hungry. Meridith and surrounding areas are spectacular. Donna knew which stores were offering discounts and what restaurant would cater to our dining needs. If you are looking for an exceptional Inn experience, do not pass up staying at the Tuckernuck Inn. It is the perfect place to get away. BC & CC

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillC740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my first time in a B and B ,and I could not have been happier. Donna and Kim are the most wonderful people , very charming ,interesting, funny and helpful. The room was pretty and comfortable and very clean ,the food was great and also pretty. the area had lots of good resturants and shops,. Lots to do and see, and we are already planning to go back. I felt like we were staying with good friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I visited the Tuckernusk Inn last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Donna, the innkeeper, was very friendly and cordial, and obviously loves the inn and all her customers. She called me on my cellphone while we were driving to the inn to insure our driving directions were correct and to let us know that she was waiting to welcome us. Upon our arrival Donna greeted us with a hearty laugh, sincere hospitality and a coupon for dinner at a nearby restaurant. The breakfasts were delicious (apple pancakes, fresh muffins and omelets). The bedroom was charming and the living area included a cozy fireplace. The inn was only a few minutes away from shopping in the downtown area and Donna was very knowledgable about which shops would cater to our interests. I highly recommend the Tuckernuck Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Tuckernuck Inn is a great place to stay. Donna is just the sweetest hostess. Keepsake Quilting is just the next town over so we were in seventh heaven.
The breakfast was delicious. From fresh orange juice, wild blueberry muffins and apple pancakes.
Just streets away from the downtown area. Lots to do and see. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enid p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tuckernuck. Donna was very accommodating on our need to check in early. Rooms were great. Breakfast was super, especially the home blended coffee. Just far enough from town to be quiet at night, but you can walk there in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Room 1 has an awesome gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plymtuxet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay at the Tuckernuck Inn for Christmas was great. Donna went out of her way to be helpful and friendly, My wife is gluten sensitive and Donna even had gluten free muffins for her. Try to get that at a regular hotel. The Inn itself was done up in style and looked great. Everything was in good condition and we had a great time. Thanks Donna!

Room Tip: One room has a fireplace and looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgator70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have been going to the Fine Arts and Crafts Festival for the past ten years and always stay at the Tuckernuck Inn. The rooms at the inn are kept lovely. Breakfast is always very delicious and I love that the table is set with such pretty china. I would highly recommend the Tuckernuck Inn for a relaxing and Friendly stay. Donna and Kim are wonderful Innkeepers.

Room Tip: We always take #3 "The Big Room" because it larger than we have at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.5 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bear Tree Lodge
Bear Tree Lodge
#6 of 6 in Meredith
19 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Center Harbor
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuckernuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuckernuck Inn

Address: 25 Red Gate Ln, Meredith, NH 03253-6226
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuckernuck Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes stroll from beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee, The Tuckernuck Inn is a charming bed and breakfast that provides a quiet and relaxing ambience. A visit to the inn, situated in the quaint lakeshore village of Meredith, offers guests a short walk to beautiful antique shops, the Marketplace at Mill Falls, outstanding restaurants, and specialty boutiques that promise unexpected treasures. Come and enjoy this relaxing, romantic escape complete with sweets and snacks, early evening social hour, and a scrumptious 3 course homemade breakfast featuring Creme Brule French Toast, Orange-Ricotta Pancakes, Biscuits & Gravy with Cheese Frittata and more! We would love to see you at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Tuckernuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing