We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuckernuck Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
117
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bprivate bathnew englandthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homeget awaywonderful breakfastcozy fireplacenext morningwonderful hostsbrownietomannmarienhhouseleaves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 123 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Every year I head out with 2 friends on a week long motorcycle adventure. This past year we spent a weekend at the Tuckernuck Inn. The Inn is located in a great destination spot for bikers and tourists. There are many good roads, sites to see and things to do. We had a great room that easily and comfortably accommodated 3 bikers. Some of the real fun occurred at breakfast. Not only did we enjoy the great food, but Donna kept us rolling with her stories and humor. We thought the Inn was a great value, between its beauty, the location, the accommodations, and the hospitality of the inn keepers. Perhaps the "Bald Eagles" will return for a another night this year on their way to Canada!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Donna and Kim are FABULOUS hosts!! Wonderful and funny conversations while eating a filling and healthy breakfast. The beds are comfortable for that restful sleep... The Inn is within walking distance of shops and restaurants..And Donna is helpful in suggestions of what attractions to visit... A quaint place that is perfect !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at the inn with 3 of my best girlfriends for a friend's birthday. We had an amazing time! The room accommodated all 4 of us just fine...even had a small sitting room attached. Inn was a five minute walk from quaint shops and delicious italian food (Lago's). Breakfast was delicious, and the proprietress was a treat! We had a lovely chat over breakfast...such a friendly lady! We will definitely be returning soon! An overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We've stayed at the Tuckernuck Inn a number of times over the years, and I just made another reservation for this summer.

Service is top-notch, and Donna has gone over-and-above in telling us about some must-see places to visit in the area.

The rooms, and the inn, itself, are very comfortable. Like some of the other reviewers, I especially enjoy sitting in front of the downstairs fireplace on chilly days - a great way to unwind and enjoy a glass of wine.

Breakfast has always been filling, healthy, and tasty - and the coffee blend they use is outstanding! I wish I had a cup of it right now...

I can honestly say I wouldn't consider a trip to the area without planning a stay at the Tuckernuck Inn. To anyone who is considering it, just make the reservation - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Eight years ago we met out-of-town friends at the inn for the weekend. We have all gone back every year since. The food and accommodations are the best. We don't even make plans for activities; We just show up. Donna and Kim always suggest fun and interesting things to do from antique boats to boutique shops to quilting to hikes to great restaurants. This trip to Meridith is one of the highlights of our year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews