We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B in Meredith”
Review of The Tuckernuck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Tuckernuck Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little B&B in Meredith”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Donna and Kim Weiland have a wonderful little B&B in Meredith, NH, a short walking distance to Meredith Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. The rooms are spacious and the breakfasts are all great creations by Donna. It is a most comfortable experience for anyone visiting the New Hampshire lakes region.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuckermohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I'll come clean: just scanning the internet I HAD to write a review of the Tuckernuck Inn, when I saw they were now on Trip Advisor. Though it is several years since we were last over in New England, the memories remain as fresh as ever. I think I can honestly say that Donna and Kim are two of the friendliest, most naturally welcoming innkeepers you could ever hope to find anywhere. The Tuckernuck Inn is up a quiet side-road on the edge of the little town of Meredith. (So no passing traffic noise). Though there are no views of the Lake from the inn, that doesn't matter because what you will find is that you are swept inside by Donna's full-on smile, and you are tempted to stay here just to listen to her endless supply of very funny stories, and her superb BREAKFASTS, with MUFFINS!!! The inn is extremely comfortable and restful, and always spotlessly clean. If you don't know the area you can be sure that between them, Donna and Kim can give you a thoughtful list of places to visit, (which we've found very useful in the past). Basically, I can't fault the Tuckernuck at all, and my wife and I would have no hesitation in staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: **Please note: We last stayed here in 2007 so the rooms may well have been altered since then. Under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ironingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

i discovered theTuckernuck Inn on a business trip about two years ago and have been back several times since then. The room rooms are cozy and clean. The innkeepers are gracious and a pleasure to be around. The breakfasts are varied and delicious. Yum. I actually make up excuses to go back. It's also close to downtown and restaurants which is another plus. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I've stayed in a few of the rooms. There is lots of privacy in all rooms. I suggest you explai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Tuckernuck Inn is by far the most excellent B&B we have stayed in the the New England area. We consider it a '5 star' inn. Beautiful and private accomodations, cosy atmosphere, lovely landscape especially when the beautiful flowers and trees are in bloom, gracious hosts are a few reasons that keeps us coming back. Breakfasts prepared by, Donna the innkeeper, will have your appetite fully satisfied for the day. Within easy walking to great shops, restaurants and Lake Winnipesaukee, you will not be disappointed in your ventures around town. Antiqueing, boating, or just window shopping, there is much to see and do in Meredith and surrounding areas. Donna and Kim can provide you with great ideas for daily excursions. Whether it is a weekend get-away or week long vacation, you will find your selection of the Tuckernuck Inn an outstanding value.

Room Tip: Always gracious hostess, Donna will be able to fill your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAWhitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have a home in Meredith and when we have really large groups where we can't accomodate everyone, they stay at the Tuckernuck Inn. From good friends to family, they all rave about the Tuckernuck whether it be the spacious, clean rooms or the wonderful Inn Keepers, Kim and Donna. You will NOT find a better breakfast than the one Donna cooks up each morning!

The Tuckernuck is in the perfect spot for visiting Meredith and the surrounding areas. It's one block behind Main Street and you can walk to everything from the Mills Falls' Marketplace to coffee shops and restaurants to the waterfront with public boat docks. My family, friends and myself can't recommend the Tuckernuck enough.

James
Boston, MA

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife and I always enjoy staying at The Tuckernuck Inn whenever we have a chance to get to New Hampshire. Great location, great rooms, and great breakfast -- what more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merphle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have stayed at many different B&B's in the Winnipesaukee region of New Hampshire over the past 15 years, and have decided that the Tuckernuck Inn is the best. From immaculately clean rooms to extremely gracious and warm (and funny?) hosts to generous delicious breakfasts, they can't be beat! Donna and Kim are extremely helpful, with lots of advice about places to see and things to do in the area - and there is a lot. We have visited at all seasons of the year and have never been disappointed. Close to town (within walking distance), on a quiet street overlooking the town of Meredith and Lake Winnipesaukee. The beds are comfortable and each room has its own private bath. Can't say enough good things about the Tuckernuck Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.5 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
359 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
356 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuckernuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuckernuck Inn

Property: The Tuckernuck Inn
Address: 25 Red Gate Ln, Meredith, NH 03253-6226
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuckernuck Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes stroll from beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee, The Tuckernuck Inn is a charming bed and breakfast that provides a quiet and relaxing ambience. A visit to the inn, situated in the quaint lakeshore village of Meredith, offers guests a short walk to beautiful antique shops, the Marketplace at Mill Falls, outstanding restaurants, and specialty boutiques that promise unexpected treasures. Come and enjoy this relaxing, romantic escape complete with sweets and snacks, early evening social hour, and a scrumptious 3 course homemade breakfast featuring Creme Brule French Toast, Orange-Ricotta Pancakes, Biscuits & Gravy with Cheese Frittata and more! We would love to see you at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Tuckernuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing