We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were traveling throughout New England and had hoped for a true "On Golden Pond" experience. Fortunately, we found Church Landing at the Inn at Mill Falls, which was absolutely picture perfect. Our room was on the lower level where we could open the french doors and windows directly onto the lawn and lakefront, with the lake about 50 steps away and a beautiful view of the lake. This was one of the truly magic stays of our entire trip, and we will definitely return soon for another longer stay. Can't say enough good things about this inn - picturesque throughout!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Mill Falls at the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 372 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

Had a great stay. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very freindly and knowledgeable. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankQuakertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Nice quiet place, great restaurants and shops right here in the plaza as well as a full service spa. The shops really make this great for a quiet couple looking for a nice trip with beautiful scenery. Situated right across from the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortjrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Very clean, cozy and comfortable hotel. Great value for your $$$$. They offered coupon for buy one/ get one free dinner which we used in a lake shore restaurant. Great food and cozy atmosphere. The whole staff and a town are trying to preserve what America offered years ago in a golden era or 60s. It seems old, but doesn't stink.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kocobolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Inn is very charming. Central to everything in Meredith Village. Room was well-appointed, very clean and comfortable. Ate at 4 of the 5 restaurants (Waterfall Cafe, Giuseppe's, Camp and Lakeside Grill) and the food was excellent at all of them. Lovely view of the Lake. Walking distance to docks and Lake Cruises. Short drive to a number of other attractions. Small but functional pool and jacuzzi. Great WiFi. Nice touch to have a public computer in the lobby. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerridithD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great location, beautiful surroundings, difficult parking as there was a crafts fair but would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltye8173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great restaurants, friendly service, super clean, comfy beds, free internet, variety of pools and hot tubs (both indoors and out and lake, too), walking distance to everything you need for a fun weekend... what more can I say?! Highly recommended for a family trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
762 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
21 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: $211 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing