We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Inn with a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Falls at the Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Millinocket, Maine, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Inn with a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

From check in to check out everything was fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything around the property is kept attractive and orderly. This was my fourth year in a row staying at one of the Mill Falls properties. I will be returning next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    96
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
97
161
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Church Landing of Mill Fall Inn is such a beautiful place. Nice view. Great location and great restaurants. The landscaping is unbelievable beautiful. The restaurants of Mill Falls are great. I ate at the hotels everynight. Love everything here.

Room Tip: If you stay in Church Landing, every room is nice and big with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suwanatatnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Myself my husband and my 15 year daughter stayed at the Mill Falls Inn on May 18 to May 20. My son was graduating from Plymouth State University and we decided to book a room at the Mill Falls Inn. I have over many years have driven by the inn on my way to North Conway and always wanted to stay here. I was very disappointed. The pros: got a good rate at 120 per night, good walking distance to great restaurants and shops and great views. The cons: The inn needs an update immediately. the room we stayed at was on the bottom floor with a small patio. The rug in our room was old and stained with rips in the corners. The mattress seemed old and the room had a musty gross smell as did the hallway. The patio had uneven brick, a plant holder with cig/butts in it, ripped screen door and peeling paint on the building. The owners of the inn need to put some money into the place to spruce it up!!! I would not stay here again, but I would stay at the Church landing which was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We traveled here with our family and in-laws and enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating - they helped us get aquiainted with the area and set up dinner reservations. We loved the location of this Inn and the spa was fantastic for my mother-in-law and I. We received stellar treatments and service while the rest of our family enjoyed the grounds, pool and a bit of shopping. Our room had a balcony and fireplace which was great in the evening because it was a bit chilly. My in-laws also had a lovely spacious room. We look forward to returning on our next visit to NH. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were heading to Maine for a memorial service and this Inn was such a nice retreat for us after an emotional day. I grew up in N.H. and miss the area very much so it was so nice to be back if only for a short time! The staff is pleasant and the whole atmosphere of the entire place is wonderful and down to earth. We would very much like to stay again the next time we are in New England.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in May, 2012. There are four affiliated properties and we were in Church Landing. All of the properties look quite nice but Church Landing is the most appealing and is the premier property. We had a king room with balcony, bay view and fireplace. The room was very clean and nicely furnished in an Adirondack style and very comfortable. The bed had a down pillow topped mattress which was comfy but the feathers did poke through and scratch now and again. The bathroom was fairly small but nicely appointed with granite countertops and very nice wood (cedar?) floor and paneling. Whoever did the decorating on all of the properties did a great job throughout and successfully created an atmosphere of comfortable elegance in a 'woodsy' style. Lots of birch bark was in use throughout which was interesting. There is a very nice indoor/outdoor pool area overlooking the lake and a well appointed fitness room. We had a slight mishap on check-in where the small refrigerator in our room had not been emptied from the previous guests but it was promptly taken care of once reported.

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. A particular highlight was the restaurant, The Lakehouse. Do not miss the opportunity to eat here. We had dinner there two nights in a row and the food was excellent and the atmosphere extremely cozy, relaxed yet upscale. The menu was varied with many options, lite fare to full dinners. From appetizers to desert, we were impressed with the preparation and presentation. (We did eat at the bar and quite enjoyed the company and service of the bartender Aaron.) We did look at all of the restaurants in the sister hotels and I can't commend them highly enough on how well they have maintained a consistent, pleasing atmosphere through them all.

Another nice touch was 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate service available near the lobby. This includes fruit and other 'treats' throughout the day. In the morning they offer pastries, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. so you just wander down and help yourself...very convenient.

If you are looking for anything from a romantic getaway to having a small corporate or social event, this hotel is a great option. It would be hard to be disappointed here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently took advantage of an Off Season Package an stayed a couple of midweek nights at The Church. There was some ongoing construction on the property but it was in no way disruptive to our stay. April is very quiet so dining in and around Meredith was easy. Pool and fitness room are small but well maintained. Public areas have lake views and are superb places to curl up with some reading material. Hotel is linked Common Man restaurants on site and in the area.

Room Tip: I would imagine that the "High Season" is crazy in and around Meredith.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.2 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
9.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing