We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend @ Mills falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend @ Mills falls”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had a fantastic experience late January. We stayed at Mills falls which was very nice. In hindsight we would have paid the extra to stay at Church Landing. Mills Falls was nice and the staff was fantastic, but after you go to Church Landing you'll see the difference.
We dined at Lago and it was literally the most fantastic experience we had ever had! My sister called ahead and asked if they could do some type of pairing with tapas and wine. The staff (server-Karen, manager-Tracey and chef-Tom) we so beyond accommodating. They were more excited about us coming than we were! They made us our own little menu and pair it each with a 2ounce wine pour. It was the greatest experience we have ever had! We can't wait to go back. The value for what we got was fantastic, the food and pairing were wonderful!! It was so affordable, $15 per person! We also shared a salad and were pleasantly full when we left.
We did a little visit to the spa as well, and it was a great experience. My Mum and I just got Pedi's but they were great!
It was fantastic! A definite must visit!

Room Tip: If you stay at Mills Falls, don't stay next to the lobby. While is seems super convenient when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrown_meredith, Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Leah,

We loved reading about your girl's weekend. Thank you for sharing it with us and the TripAdvisor community. It sounds like you ladies know how to have fun! The staff at Lago is fantastic and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate your special request and make your stay with us more memorable. We hope to see you again soon. Mill Falls Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    105
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
163
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2012

i absolutely love the inn have been there 4 times in less then a year, great service,food,ammenities,and recreation in the area def one of my favorite vacation spots

Room Tip: they are all good church landing is the best tho
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Ct
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My daughter and I stopped here for one night on our way home from Canada. I looked up the price on line, but since we were arriving in about 2 hours I decided to call the hotel instead. The rate was $50 cheaper by calling. Kim at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The area is beautiful. I am planning on coming back for a longer stay.
Diane Sileo

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dms21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Mill Falls for a wedding that was held at Church Landing. It was an amazing experience to stay in the historic Inn at Mills Falls and our service and food there was flawless. We will be sure to stay there again when we are visiting in the northeast. A must stay location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the main entrance and near the parking lot...very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we just returned from a wedding at church landing, but stayed at the inn at mills falls. overall the place is okay, but the picutes online are very decieving, as they showed rooms with fireplaces and a balconey that overlooks the lake, We had 7 rooms booked there for 3 nights, and not one of us had a room like that, we actually looked into the parking lot, we also had booked the room 8 months ago! the pool there is also very small, and the lobby is very small too. so after looking online at the pictures of the place, it was very misleading. I would suggest if you have the exta money, stay at chuch landing, the place was beautiful! the lobby very spacious, the pool had lots of room with chairs, (the inn had 2 chairs and a table) also we were told that we had to book a 2 night min. other people at the wedding booked just one night, as they said they were not with the wedding party. so a few things were misleading. the staff at the inn were very nice, but like i said, stay at church landing if you can!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The Inn at Mills Falls has everything you would expect: charming country style, good restaurants (all run by the Common Man group) and gorgeous lake views. The rooms are large and comfortable. I loved the step stool to get up into them. They all have fireplaces and balconies or patios overlooking the water. Try to get on an upper level as the views are better and you don't have the humidity and chlorine smell from the pool. I enjoy going to the Inn every year.

Skip the spa though. The services are average and they REALLY push you to buy their products. I have never experienced a spa so pushy with an absolutely over-the-top sales focus. I give them serious demerits for that (and will never go to the spa again) but the rest of the Inn experience is great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel has a lodge like feel. I stayed in the main building (Church landing). It has nice views of the lake, comfy beds, and is over all very clean. The staff is friendly and it has a great gift shop out front that is all hand crafted items made by local artists! There is a good diner and a great arcade close by as well. This is part of the "The Common Man" group of businesses and I think they have a website also.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBlonde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
367 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing