We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge for a small town like Meredith” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innisfree Bookshop

Innisfree Bookshop
Ranked #1 of 5 Shopping in Meredith
Attraction details
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge for a small town like Meredith”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice, wide selection of books. LIke being back in the city, lots of choice. Very nice location. The Mill Falls is very pretty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I LOVE this bookshop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of the best bookshops I have ever been in. There is a variety of books, kids items, toys and more. Each time I visit Meredith NH I make it a priority to visit Innisfree Bookshop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbeh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great bookshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved visiting this place! Staff was very helpful helping our girls pick out books. Cute gifts, nice atmosphere. Worth a visit!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hollybloom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful selection and a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a terrific bookstore, with a great selection (or they will get whatever you need) and a nice atmosphere. They have a wonderful children's section with a train set little kids can enjoy while you shop and terrific gifts for children and adults. We're regulars.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tikitambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great little shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am as guilty as most with my Amazon shopping sprees. I'm glad to have this lovely little gem of a store right down the road from me. So much more than just books, Innisfree is a great place to run to when I forget a work birthday or for some other such notion.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe_the_wonder_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Innisfree Bookshop also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Innisfree Bookshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing