We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy, Quiet, Brand New
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy, Quiet, Brand New
Just this cottage on 13 private, secluded acres Livr. w/ queen size pull out couch & 55' flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cozy, Quiet, Brand New
Just this cottage on 13 private, secluded acres
Livr. w/ queen size pull out couch & 55' flat screen TV
propane fireplace & lamp; beautiful view out the windows
soft close cabinets, everything you need to cook any meals etc.
Plenty of storage space
washer & lamp; dryer
Jetted spa tub
with seperate shower & bluetooth shower head
your views!
outdoor firepit & amp; table chairs & amp; new propane grill
make some smores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meredith, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deborahf9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to do something different this year for our 21st anniversary so we came to this cottage in the white mountains. We usually do something tropical and so glad we did this mountain view trip instead this year. We spent alot ov time on the front porch looking at the view. It was so peaceful
The owners were kind and attentive. We would like to go back someday in the fall. I can only imagine! The house was very clean and comfortable. We recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Thanks guys definitely come back for the foliage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayway
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

As they say in real estate, location, location, location. Spotlessly-clean and modern cabin with charm to spare. Gas fireplace, jacuzzi, modern kitchen, comfortable bed, professional-standard building with no garage sale junk lying around to get in the way of the view. Bring your boat and hiking shoes, or just watch satellite TV and relax. Close to all the attractions of the White Mountains, but quiet and secluded.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Thank you so much! it means so much to us after working so hard for years to see our dream come true and that other people get to experience the peace and beauty that we do every day and especially that we will be able to bless a veteran with vacation every year. Again thank you for taking the time to review us,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schanafin
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly condo”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great private location but quick, easy drive to the water. The home is beautiful and everything seemed brand new. Also a huge plus that my dog was able to come along. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thank you so much Steve for giving us a good review. Look forward to seeing you both back, remember to book through me so you can save quite a bit. I’m not sure if Bayside ever sent you an email for a review, would you mind if I asked them to send you an email? I want to be able to keep this as a vacation rental and all the good reviews make a big difference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature hiker, snowmobile/skiing, brunch wonderland, thriftstore shopping fun in Meredith in November”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Restful, peaceful and beautiful retreat for my daughter and I. Not a cottage but a "Home Goods" beautifully decorated and quiet large house lot overlooking mountains. Was a terrific spot to enjoy the Meredith thrift shops and upscale breakfast buffet in downtown Laconia. Nice package gifts for friends and relatives needing a break. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and the bed and lines here were fantastic. 5/5!!! 10 minutes from beautiful New Found Lake my favorite or Lake Winnepausaukee. My teenage girl loved it. Mountainview over cup of coffee and Jacuzzi were great for busy professional weary of job. Thanks Susan and Kirk for being such experienced hosts. You knew just the environment to create given your attention to detail and 30+ years in the business. Very generous and caring entrepreneurial team! Highly recommend for veterans and hospice families needing respite.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughter, so glad she found a prom dress and you were able to de-stress from your demanding schedule! Looking forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel...
1 review
“Great privet getaway!”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great private getaway. Amazing place to unplug and unwind weather with friends or romantic destination this place is great you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
So glad you guys enjoyed hanging around the fire pit & cooking steaks on the new BBQ. You needed the peace & quiet, even dad's need to get away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H
Hollis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful, romanic getaway”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful, brand new cottage set in the secluded mountains on many private acres and a lovely view of the mountains. Near downtown Meredith's quaint lakes region. Many restaurants and shops in the area. Take a bath in the spa tub with a bottle of wine, left by owners, or sit on the lovely porch watching the sun set.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the wine, sunset & spa tub. I was glad to advise you on where to eat & shop. Please use your return discount code to stay with us again. You were both wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing