We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love clearwater campground please read!! :)”

Clearwater Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater Campground
derry
1 review
“i love clearwater campground please read!! :)”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Well first of all if you say this campground is horrible im sorry but my opinion is that your totally wrong first of all the owners and staff dont come around and help you at every beg or plead becuz they have there own life and you probably dont want them to bug you on your vacation but if it really does bug you that you dont have someone by your side to help you every second of the day hire a maid and have her come with you but anyway i love it there its peaceful and both the kids and the parents know there safe. there are a lot of bathroom and campsite and play grounds (swings, basketball, and climbarounds!) it also has a beach where the volley ball net is and its all beautiful sometimes people bring there friends up and they are very enjoyable but they ask you that u be quite sometime to not disturb other people which is only out of respect for u and other people i deffinetly request this to anybody i love it and also you can go hangout at the recreation pavilion!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

This was our first visit to Clearwater Campground and we were very happy with our stay. The sites were clean and well spaced. The grounds were well kept without losing the ambience of a New Hampshire forest. We visited after labor day so it was very quiet and peaceful. This is about 6 miles from the harbor at Meredith where there are plenty of restaurants and things to do. We plan to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yesIknowRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. This was our second time at Clearwater. We have also camped across the street at Meredity Woods, where we believe the sites to be a bit more secluded. Althought we had some noisey campers near us this past stay it was bearable. There did seem to be a lot of early morning traffic.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank DonBCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

After being abused at this campground for 30 years we finally couldn't take it anymore. The place is nice and my husband has happy childhood memories there so we kept coming like fools. This time it's over. The owners have always been rude and the staff as well but we just ignored it but we've finally had it. Please don't be the fools that we were and stay far away from this place!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank SaxonyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

The first issue with this place is you can't have your motorcycle with you in the campground. Next the staff is unfriendly and rude. The woman who apparently is in charge has no customer service skills.
The campground overall is pretty nice and has free showers which is good but it seems like they had more rules to follow then high school.
I wouldn't reccommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank MichelleLeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meredith hotels
5.2 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
5.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Oliver Lodge
Oliver Lodge
#1 of 5 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bear Tree Lodge
Bear Tree Lodge
#6 of 6 in Meredith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Tuckernuck Inn
The Tuckernuck Inn
#3 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Campground

Property: Clearwater Campground
Address: 26 Campground Rd, Meredith, NH 03253-4200
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Clearwater Campground Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing