We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Campground
Nearby Hotels
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
9
9
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poollocation is greatlakes regioncampersspacedboating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been at clearwater since april my husband is working on the pipeline here. This is the 1st park we have been in (and we travel all over all year long) where the staff has become more like family. The owners are amazing. I've become such close friends with them. And my son adores them. Its a very clean camp. They keep the grass cut they make sure that every weekend is fun for the kids. The best part would have to be the dances! I truly think if you want to have a weekend get away and not have to worry if your kids are safe while they play clear water is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank chelsieculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have been to Clearwater many times over the years. In the past we brought our daughters when they were young. They enjoyed the playgrounds scattered here and there, rode bicycles around the roads in the campground, and we all enjoyed the small beach with shallow water. Many of the tent sites are nicely spaced and wooded, affording a little privacy. We have more recently gone, as a couple, to Meredith Woods with our little camper. The sites are spaced well apart and wooded. We enjoy the jacuzzi. The indoor pool is nice when weather is cool or rainy. We generally have no problems booking sites, although we have been told they will not book a full hook-up site for less then 4 nights much in advance. Typically, however, we have been able to do so though some weekends are very busy if there are events going on such as music festivals or auto races in the area. It is located close to a number of beaches in the Lakes Region and there are lots of places to hike within an hour drive or less. There are some restaurants, grocery stores, movie theaters and so on in Meredith or surrounding area. The campground has a tiny dog park, volley ball areas, basketball areas, bumper pool table, board games, tv, camp store, kayak rentals. There is a charge for internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishyankee811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

good overall impression....
entrance gate came down on my rigg, NOT good, but no damage. A little tight in spots..
Wi Fi should be included in price.
Beach was nice but there were sand fleas.
Would come back again tho....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank New_England_Bogdans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We booked a weekend to visit San acquaintance who has a seasonal. The woman taking the reservation was nice enough and ensured me she would put us on a site that was easy to maneuver with our Trail Manor 2720 (18' trailer closed). Oddly this place won't tell you your site # until you arrive. Well, site #19 was an approximate 120 degree angle to back into if you followed the "one way" signs...impossible! I found it dismaying that after a lengthy conversation to avoid this scenario, we encountered it anyway. Additionally, this was the only site set up this way, AND there were other site vacant for the weekend that we could have been placed in.

Also, the sheer # of seasonal sites was overwhelming. Although there were some campground activities, it felt like an exclusive club where everyone knew everyone else, but the "transient" weekend observers (ie non seasonal campers) were tolerated but not included.

The sites were large and wooded, but close enough to 104 to hear highway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imbigd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed midweek during off season and practically had the place to ourselves. Highly recommend the efficiency cabins for those who do not trailer or camp well. Price was right because of the off season. Do not recommend trying to find something to do off site during off season. Nearly impossible but luckily we had great weather and stayed in camp. Only suggestion for campground would be to get better mattresses. They were hard enough the futon became the better option.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazenhazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews