We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pipeline”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater Campground
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been at clearwater since april my husband is working on the pipeline here. This is the 1st park we have been in (and we travel all over all year long) where the staff has become more like family. The owners are amazing. I've become such close friends with them. And my son adores them. Its a very clean camp. They keep the grass cut they make sure that every weekend is fun for the kids. The best part would have to be the dances! I truly think if you want to have a weekend get away and not have to worry if your kids are safe while they play clear water is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank chelsieculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have been to Clearwater many times over the years. In the past we brought our daughters when they were young. They enjoyed the playgrounds scattered here and there, rode bicycles around the roads in the campground, and we all enjoyed the small beach with shallow water. Many of the tent sites are nicely spaced and wooded, affording a little privacy. We have more recently gone, as a couple, to Meredith Woods with our little camper. The sites are spaced well apart and wooded. We enjoy the jacuzzi. The indoor pool is nice when weather is cool or rainy. We generally have no problems booking sites, although we have been told they will not book a full hook-up site for less then 4 nights much in advance. Typically, however, we have been able to do so though some weekends are very busy if there are events going on such as music festivals or auto races in the area. It is located close to a number of beaches in the Lakes Region and there are lots of places to hike within an hour drive or less. There are some restaurants, grocery stores, movie theaters and so on in Meredith or surrounding area. The campground has a tiny dog park, volley ball areas, basketball areas, bumper pool table, board games, tv, camp store, kayak rentals. There is a charge for internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishyankee811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

good overall impression....
entrance gate came down on my rigg, NOT good, but no damage. A little tight in spots..
Wi Fi should be included in price.
Beach was nice but there were sand fleas.
Would come back again tho....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank New_England_Bogdans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We booked a weekend to visit San acquaintance who has a seasonal. The woman taking the reservation was nice enough and ensured me she would put us on a site that was easy to maneuver with our Trail Manor 2720 (18' trailer closed). Oddly this place won't tell you your site # until you arrive. Well, site #19 was an approximate 120 degree angle to back into if you followed the "one way" signs...impossible! I found it dismaying that after a lengthy conversation to avoid this scenario, we encountered it anyway. Additionally, this was the only site set up this way, AND there were other site vacant for the weekend that we could have been placed in.

Also, the sheer # of seasonal sites was overwhelming. Although there were some campground activities, it felt like an exclusive club where everyone knew everyone else, but the "transient" weekend observers (ie non seasonal campers) were tolerated but not included.

The sites were large and wooded, but close enough to 104 to hear highway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imbigd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed midweek during off season and practically had the place to ourselves. Highly recommend the efficiency cabins for those who do not trailer or camp well. Price was right because of the off season. Do not recommend trying to find something to do off site during off season. Nearly impossible but luckily we had great weather and stayed in camp. Only suggestion for campground would be to get better mattresses. They were hard enough the futon became the better option.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazenhazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Very nice, clean place in a great location. Not far from downtown Meredith were you can go to shops, grocery store, etc. The only down thing that I have found is how many children are around, don't get me wrong I don't mind kids but if you are a "sleeping in" type of person," you would be out of luck here. Quiet time is until 9:00 am and I tell you, right at 9:00 that's when the kids start! Anyone traveling with a dog that barks at excessive noise would find that this is not the place for you. Other than that, nice beach nice amentities. An overall pleasant time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paws28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Well first of all if you say this campground is horrible im sorry but my opinion is that your totally wrong first of all the owners and staff dont come around and help you at every beg or plead becuz they have there own life and you probably dont want them to bug you on your vacation but if it really does bug you that you dont have someone by your side to help you every second of the day hire a maid and have her come with you but anyway i love it there its peaceful and both the kids and the parents know there safe. there are a lot of bathroom and campsite and play grounds (swings, basketball, and climbarounds!) it also has a beach where the volley ball net is and its all beautiful sometimes people bring there friends up and they are very enjoyable but they ask you that u be quite sometime to not disturb other people which is only out of respect for u and other people i deffinetly request this to anybody i love it and also you can go hangout at the recreation pavilion!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
6.7 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
5.1 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
5.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
158 reviews
6.6 mi away
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
6.4 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Campground

Address: 26 Campground Rd, Meredith, NH 03253-4200
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Meredith
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Clearwater Campground Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing