We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean facility very well managed and genuin staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
hammer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very clean facility very well managed and genuin staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Out side does not do justice to the in side of the hotel.The hotel is not very new but has been renovated very tastefully. Very clean and welcoming rooms with very comfortable mattresses.Very well run facility the staff is very genuine and helpful.They provided us all the help in finding the places we needed to visit.The hot breakfast and pool were specially enjoyable.
The hotel is very centrally located close to airport shopping restaurant and ballpark. Value wise it was great. the hotel has some special rooms which are pet friendly. Does not have any suites but rooms are well equipped.
What impressed me most was the personal touch of management it felt we were staying with family and not in hotel. Excellent stay, will be back in fall to enjoy the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    42
    22
    7
See reviews for
59
62
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

A stop in mid-June at this property was an interesting one. Had trouble paying with a gift card, finally resolved the issue after 2-3 staff and about 15 minutes. Got up to the room we were given, and when we opened the door, we knew right away that either someone was still in that room or it was never cleaned from the night before.
Eventually settled in and made it the rest of the night with no troubles. Would stay only if the price is right and you are not overly concerned about quality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otis_Cooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superdsi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Old looking hotel when you drive up to it but it has been renovated.
Large hotel, very large indoor pool.
The continental breakfast in held in a large conference room. Great idea.
Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We purchaged the park and fly package because our flight was leaving Manchester at 7 am. Coffee was available early in the morning ( I couldn't sleep, I was too excited about Disney!) The room was comfortable, not too much noise. The shuttle driver was prompt and funny. If I have an early flight again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We spent the night here prior to flight home from Manchester following vacation in New Hampshire. We were happy to find large, updated room with wireless internet and nicely furnished. Hotel also had indoor pool and workout room which we did not use. Was impressed with helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Hotel had a public computer and printer set up near lobby which was most helpful for us to print boarding passes before arriving at airport. Breakfast selection and service were very good. All in all, it's a good place to stay in close proximity to airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC-TravelersTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Inn just overnight on the way to see our children in another part of the state. We arrived at the airport after 11 pm and called the hotel for their airport shuttle. While the shuttle had ended for the night, they phoned the cab company for us AND paid the fare directly to the driver when we got to the hotel. Cabs do not rountinely show up at the Manchester airport - at least not late at night so it was wonderful not to have to find cab phone numbers nor get reimbursed for the cab fare, but to have the hotel deal directly with the cab. Their shuttle back to the airport in the morning was prompt and the driver was friendly and helpful. The room was a typical hotel room and clean. We got a fairly good night sleep but the noise from the interstate ramp on our side of the hotel was somewhat bothersome - especially in the morning. I would suggest asking for a room on the non-ramp side. The breakfast included waffles in addition to the usual bagels/toast/cereal choices and they offered apples and oranges as well. All in all, for our one-night pass-through, it was more than adequate and the customer service was good. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We arrived late (almost midnight) and were greeted by a very pleasant staff member. (Mark, I think?) The hotel was what you would expect for Comfort Inn -- clean, comfortable bed, continental breakfast, etc. The location was very convenient to the airport - easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelover25Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
#11 of 16 in Manchester
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 298 Queen City Ave, Manchester, NH 03102-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing