We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed at this Comfort Inn off the 293 (Everett Turnpike) after stopping at the NH Welcome centre south of Concord, where they gave us a list of possible hotels in the Manchester area.

I have stayed at Comfort Inns previously, and I have to say that this is one of the nicest locations I have ever stayed at. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We were given a Double Room with a walk-in rate of under $ 100 (incredible value). Our room was new, beautiful, comfortable and well furnished. Worth so much more than the rate we were charged. We didn't use the pool (but we went and had a look). We did enjoy the breakfast room and the food that was served there in the AM (including DIY waffles). We noticed that there were a great many airline employees (flight personnel) booked into the hotel... always a sign of a highly regarded accomodations.

If there was a drawback to this hotel, is that after a long day on the road one wishes not to get back in the car to drive to a restaurant... there is very little within walking distance. We fortunately lucked out and had a good meal across the street at Applebees.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Convenient to Hwy 293, Courteous Staff, Clean and Inexpensive
  • Disliked — Not enough restaurants within walking distance (not their fault)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Wine-4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    40
    21
    7
See reviews for
57
60
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

Hotel is conveniently located near airport and downtown Manchester off I93. Staff was very friendly during our stay. Motel room was small but was very comfortable with large pieces of furniture with lots of storage place. Refrigerator and coffee maker are in rooms along with a small balcony.

Room was clean and our king bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

Booked into this place as fairly close to downtown (1.4 miles) and had a free airport shuttle. Actually a pretty nice place with nice comfortable rooms,fast wireless internet, and a good breakfast in the morning. The staff were genuinely 'warm' and very helpful. Fitness center had 3 machines;treadmill,recumbent and stationary bikes. All of them worked, which in most hotels at least one is usually "out of order". The pool was rather nice but no hot tub available. Anyway would stay there again.

  • Liked — Service staff.
  • Disliked — A fair ways from the downtown for walkiing.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank knj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

Close to airport, not a whole lot to see and do in this area.
Very friendly staff--good continental breakfast--pool very relaxing--no jacuzzi though--internet in lobby only--rooms very nice--

  • Liked — Closeness to airport
  • Disliked — Spiders took over balcony--could not open for all the spiders
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vixtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2007

The front desk person was very polite and efficient. The rooms for under $100 were nicley decorated. Bed was super comfy and clean to boot. We will definately stay here agian. $75 with AAA. A steal.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — By the window was cold but it was 2° out.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy&Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Manchester for just one night. I was a little dissappointed upon seeing the hotel room which was very small although decorated nicely. The pillow top beds were comfy. The bathroom was another matter. It had some moldy and cracked tiles with grout missing and the toilet plumbing was an odd affair that put it almost in the middle of the small bathroom at a very strange angle.
The indoor pool looked clean although we did not use it.
I must say though, the front desk was most helpful and the woman who served the continental breakfask was very nice. If you needed some information on anything in Manchester, she would look it up on the computer for you. The breakfast room was a very large room with it's own door but the breakfast was average.
The hotel is set back on a busy street behind a car rental agency and lot. Right accross the street is a strip mall with several places to eat....Applebee's, Caesar's, Subway and Siam Orchard.
Just a few blocks away there were plenty of bistros and more upscale eateries.
I could also hear the noise of the planes overhead since we wern't that far from the airport or maybe the flight pattern was right over the hotel. But couldn't hear the noise from the busy street.
All in all it was a very average hotel with a very nice staff.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank NJnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2006

After an auto breakdown on the highway the AAA tow truck operator brought us to the Comfort Inn. Arrived very late in the evening. Check-in was a little slow. The room had been renovated, was very clean with lots of amenities. I was pleased to find a free business center just above the lobby (although it needed better air conditioning). Free breakfast was good (incl. the waffle makers) and made even better by the attendant who went out of her way to make you feel at home & attend to your needs. Didn't use it but the pool but it looked clean & neat. The staff was friendly, price was good and I would definately stay there again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Jeff_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 298 Queen City Ave, Manchester, NH 03102-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing