We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small problem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A small problem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel and services are good in general. However, booking through a third party eg Easy to Book has issues!! (this has happened to me with Orbitz too) One of the reasons I picked this hotel was to ensure parking and ease of travel to and from the airport. And while I thought I had this covered during the booking process apparently booking this way only covers 1 night. I might easily have gone elsewhere if I had known this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize that the online booking process was unclear.The fact that we do offer free overnight parking does get lost in translation when people are booking online and that is something that we will have to clarify with third party booking sites. In the future please feel free to contact the property directly. We will work with you if there is a specific price that you were quoted online and if you intend to use our Park and Fly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    40
    21
    7
See reviews for
57
59
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I use this hotel for their park and fly service, it was a great service. I had to be at the airport at 4:30 AM and be picked up at 11:00 pm on the return flight. I was met with very helpfull and courtious staff and driver. The room was clean, comfortable and updated. The only reason for the 4 out of 5 rating is, at the present time they are in the middle of renovations so I could not open the sliding door which will be removed in the near future to be replaced by a window as well as the parking lot is partially blocked. I am sure all that will all change when the renovations are complete. I do go to Manchester to do business quite often, so I will say this hotel will be convieniant to most downtown business that might need to be conducted. Also it is located close to food options, both fast food and quality eateries as well. I will stay there again and use the park and fly option

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangwitha302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are extremely happy that you found the park and fly service as well as the staff and location to be an overall pleasant experience. We do apologize for our clutter which is evident to the renovations and do look forward to seeing you again when returning to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I know the hotel is being updated, but still it was not a good stay.

Con's
Eggs for breakfast were little patty type eggs. Not good at all
Sausage for breakfast, not good
Shower was on strong direct force. Could not adjust it. Had to regulate the force by the shower tube dial.
Carpet cut 2 feet away from wall. Kept stepping on it when adjusting ac
Tub was slick
Toilet plumbing very strange.
Night front desk clerk seemed like she didn't want to be there. Just might have had a bad day

Pros
Quiet
Ac worked well
Nice large flat screen tv
Bed was comfortable

I guess if you need a place to stay one night, it would be ok.

Priced too high for poor quality

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about the hotel as well as bringing these issues to our attention. The exterior renovations that we have underway actually add another foot to the room due to the removal of our sliding doors and replacing them with new double-paned windows. The extra space is temporarily covered until we do our interior renovations in the fall. We are very happy that you found the room comfortable and quiet and hope that you come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Now I know that they are working on the hotel and things will change soon so I will stay again.

First the pros: the staff was awesome. Everyone was friendly I used the airport shuttle 3 times in a week and each driver was great. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and the breakfast was good. I was very happy with all the service.

The cons: The room was rough, clean but rough. I stayed twice in a 2 week stretch for business. My first room the key didn't work each time I came back to the room. I would end up getting extra keys made so I wouldn't have to walk back down again. The 2nd room had a horrible leak after a huge rain shower. It seems like they are completely re doing the hotel so I am sure everything will be fixed.

For the most part it was a good spot to stay. Flat screen TVs are always a plus for a sports guy!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are extremely happy that you had such a positive experience with all of the staff. We are indeed going through a major update to the hotel and completely understand the concerns. With the exterior being done we are finding that it can impact the interior greatly and those issues will be remedied immediately. We hope that you will return in the future to see the finished product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairville, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for one night and were pleased with the stay. When checking in, as always, I asked for a free upgrade and we were given a room with 2 queen beds instead of 2 doubles. The room was clean and spacious and we were more than comfortable. We checked out the pool which was very nice but ended up ordering pizza and just hanging out in the room.

Breakfast was better than I expected with some hot and cold options. We planned on being up and out by 8:30 so the noise was not an issue for us but I could see how it would be a problem for anyone wanting to sleep in. The banging and beeping started before 8am. We were told when we made our reservations that they were undergoing major renovations and that it would start early in the morning and when we checked in we were also reminded of this. From 6pm until 7:30 am it was perfectly quiet. At checkout the clerk apologized for the noise which I told her was no problem for us.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in late, better stay someplace else until the renovations are done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is very good to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and that you were informed about the renovations that are going on. We hope to wrap things up by the end of this month and then begin the interior by the end of October. We hope you come back to see us again to enjoy all of the upgrades that are in store! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This Comfort inn has very good customer service. Clean rooms and very close to plenty of good restaurants. They are also close to Enterprise rent a car. Recieved great insights from the front desk. I was recommended to the Thai restaurant across the street "Muse thai bistro & sushi". Delicious Pad Thai and Curry. Will try sushi the next time I stay. Excellent recommendation. Looks like Comfort inn is doing alot of renovation outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hut_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities that are close by the hotel. We are indeed going through a renovation to upgrade the entire hotel so be sure to come back and enjoy a great stay and have some thai food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We traveled from Florida to New Hampshire, so we could bring my brother in laws ashes home there to be spread. You made our stay a great experience with the front staff being very polite and caring. The rooms are being renovated, and are very big and clean. We will stay here ever time we come back to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinawahtever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_manchester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the review and we are extremely happy to have given you such a positive experience during a very special visit. Your kind words will be passed on to the staff and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
#10 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 298 Queen City Ave, Manchester, NH 03102-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing