We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Booked into this place as fairly close to downtown (1.4 miles) and had a free airport shuttle. Actually a pretty nice place with nice comfortable rooms,fast wireless internet, and a good breakfast in the morning. The staff were genuinely 'warm' and very helpful. Fitness center had 3 machines;treadmill,recumbent and stationary bikes. All of them worked, which in most hotels at least one is usually "out of order". The pool was rather nice but no hot tub available. Anyway would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank knj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2007

Close to airport, not a whole lot to see and do in this area.
Very friendly staff--good continental breakfast--pool very relaxing--no jacuzzi though--internet in lobby only--rooms very nice--

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vixtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

The front desk person was very polite and efficient. The rooms for under $100 were nicley decorated. Bed was super comfy and clean to boot. We will definately stay here agian. $75 with AAA. A steal.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy&Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Manchester for just one night. I was a little dissappointed upon seeing the hotel room which was very small although decorated nicely. The pillow top beds were comfy. The bathroom was another matter. It had some moldy and cracked tiles with grout missing and the toilet plumbing was an odd affair that put it almost in the middle of the small bathroom at a very strange angle.
The indoor pool looked clean although we did not use it.
I must say though, the front desk was most helpful and the woman who served the continental breakfask was very nice. If you needed some information on anything in Manchester, she would look it up on the computer for you. The breakfast room was a very large room with it's own door but the breakfast was average.
The hotel is set back on a busy street behind a car rental agency and lot. Right accross the street is a strip mall with several places to eat....Applebee's, Caesar's, Subway and Siam Orchard.
Just a few blocks away there were plenty of bistros and more upscale eateries.
I could also hear the noise of the planes overhead since we wern't that far from the airport or maybe the flight pattern was right over the hotel. But couldn't hear the noise from the busy street.
All in all it was a very average hotel with a very nice staff.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank NJnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

After an auto breakdown on the highway the AAA tow truck operator brought us to the Comfort Inn. Arrived very late in the evening. Check-in was a little slow. The room had been renovated, was very clean with lots of amenities. I was pleased to find a free business center just above the lobby (although it needed better air conditioning). Free breakfast was good (incl. the waffle makers) and made even better by the attendant who went out of her way to make you feel at home & attend to your needs. Didn't use it but the pool but it looked clean & neat. The staff was friendly, price was good and I would definately stay there again.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank Mr_Jeff_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We spent one night here prior to leaving for a family vacation. The rooms are your adverage. The pool is dated, but was so warm. The kids loved it. Shuttle was very promt at 530 am. We got a great deal and left our car there while we were gone for 10 days. They were having a special to park for free. Otherwise it was only $25.00 to park it. STill not a bad rate. Also, when we returned, they were a the airport within 10 min. of calling. I would stay again anytime.

3  Thank Kwillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2006

On my occasional visits to Manchester, I always book the Downtown Radisson, which I always thought was quite nice, but rather expensive. The Radisson was booked for my recent visit, so I opted for the Comfort Inn, not really knowing what to expect. This is a real find!! It comes at a fraction of the cost of the Radisson and it could easily give that property some serious competition for the budget minded traveler. The rooms have recently been renovated and the results are quite impressive....beatifully furnished and decorated rooms, sparkling tile baths and pristine housekeeping. All the staff I encountered were outgoing and helpful. There is no restaurant, but a copious continental breakfast is nicely displayed each day. Amenities include a small refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, and complimentary self parking. There is a very nice indoor heated pool as well. If you`re seeking great value and comfort, this is where you need to be.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Address: 298 Queen City Ave, Manchester, NH 03102-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing