We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Manchester Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
131
237
196
80
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
237
196
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandunkin donutsbudget hotelan early flightchecking incontinental breakfastparking lotfirst floornew hampshirewould stay here againconvenient locationyogurtkathleenairportmhtmicrowavediner
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 722 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was at the start of an extensive tour of the States and chose the Super 8 for my first night. The hotel was convenient for what I wanted. On arrival the staff were helpful and the room was very good. A great start to my holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel face a road but it wasn't noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Super 8 one night because my flight got in very late and I didn't have the time to look elsewhere for another hotel. The internet didn't work. I asked the person at the front desk and he said they would be working on it later that day. Also, I asked the night clerk if I could check out an hour later and he said "It wouldn't be fair to my coworkers if I did that." That wasn't very hospitable. I was able to speak to a nicer front desk staff lady who let me stay the extra hour. Thank goodness for her. I called back the hotel two days later to see if the internet was working and they said it was up and running. I checked back into the hotel again in a few days. I was trying to keep my expenses down, which was the reason for the return. I immediately tried the internet in my room and it didn't work. I checked out of the hotel, slipped on the carpet as I got to the front desk. The manager wasn't even there. The front desk clerk called her because I told her I wanted a refund. This place doesn't care about their customers and it clearly shows. I don't like being lied to about whether something is working. I found another hotel which was much, much better. Let me make it clear that this hotel has no working Wi-Fi and no public computer in the lobby. I'll never stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel. It's not worth it. Rude night clerk and no internet. Slipping on the carpet is no fun either.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Well, this is a Super8 hotel, so you get what you pay for: price is very reasonable, room was clean, but obviously Super8 are not known to be high class hotels. What is great is distance to airport: takes only a few minutes to get from hotel to airport. Also, next to hotel are a MacDonald and a restaurant and on the other side of the street a diner, which was quite ok (I had the bison-meat buger and it was good). Finally, if you have a rental car and need to bring the tank full, there is a gas station next to the hotel. So this an OK place to stay for the night while waiting for your flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSKMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Super 8 properties, like McDonald's restaurants, are pretty much consistent in quality and travelers know what to expect. What makes each property a little different is the front desk staff, which was superb when I arrived at almost 2 a.m. after a cross country flight. The folks the next morning were also great, helping me figure out best options for ground transportation to upstate Vermont. Oh yeah, the room was what I expected, and the bed was very comfortable. And I love those trip rewards from the Wyndham group.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMiguelLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews