We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel in Manchester, NH. The hotel is very clean. Our room was the perfect size with a great layout. Usually the bathrooms are tiny but this one was not. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful and each morning a hot breakfast was ready. We had to catch an early plane one morning and we were happy to see that the breakfast was serving. This is a great place to stay in Manchester.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed roomy and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We truly appreciate the 5 star review. I am thrilled you were impressed with our cleanliness, abundant breakfast and friendly staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 750 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Awesome service, excellent breakfast for complimentary! You will get much more than you pay for! We would highy recommend this hotel for anyone who wants the most for their dollar. We truly enjoyed our stay and the staff was amazingly friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will let the staff know how much of a positive impact they made on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a great hotel experience for a great value and I am so glad you agree. We hope to see you again real soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank paketa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We usually travel with our dog and have found La Quintas to be a good option. Our destination was the northeastern coast of Massachusetts, and after having a difficult time finding a reasonable place there that accepted pets, we drove a little bit out of our way to stay at the La Quinta in Manchester, New Hampshire. I read the many positive reviews about this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room very clean and comfortable and the overall look of the lobby and the room was stylish and cheerful. The design of the newer or renovated La Quintas is modern and very well done for the usually reasonable prices and this hotel conformed to that standard. The breakfast area was well organized with the addition of a friendly attendant who made the waffles which really sped along the process which sometimes can get cumbersome. We drove in at night and left fairly early in the morning so the surroundings did not bother us, but if I would make any suggestions it would be to put in some landscaping to soften the blow of the power substation that is situated behind the parking lot. Overall, it is a good value a pleasant hotel. When I am back in the area to visit the Currier Museum of Art , I will definately stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank architecturetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review and the 5 star rating. We appreciate your comments and I am so glad you and your furry loved one enjoyed the hotel. We look forwrd to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was very impressed with this La Quinta. I have stayed in a few La Quinta's in the past that made me very hesitant to book this hotel. But, I trusted my fellow reviewers at tripadvisor and they were right, this La Quinta is a diamond in the rough. The staff was very professional, the rooms were very clean and comfortable (for the price), and the breakfast was well presented. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-293 with the entrance to the hotel on the off-ramp of the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience, we strive to be the best La Quinta hotel in the brand. I will let the staff know they made such a nice impression and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are regular clients at several la Quinta locations, the new Manchester , NH one is exceptional !! the breakfast service is very good...they even offered to make the waffles for us, lots of fresh options, the pool is beautiful ( water bit cool although it was August outdoor temp 31c), rooms nothing but good to say, AC,fridge, microwave etc, just off the highway close to downtown.. will like to go back , of course recommend this place!!

Room Tip: top front floor view of the nice pool !!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose to stay in Manchester on our way to the Maine coast the latter part of September. We have previously stayed in LQ's and have not had a problem. We picked this particular hotel, but I still always check out the room before we commit... Our room was spacious and clean-very important.

The front desk staff was friendly and the manager on duty came out and said hello. The location to downtown was very convenient for us to have dinner. We enjoy going to local restaurants if we can, not chains.

The young man at the front desk called us to see if everything was okay with the room, which was a nice touch. He also helped us with how to get to downtown and where to park.

The breakfast was also satisfactory for us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and the great city of Manchester. I will let the staff know what a nice impression they made upon you. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing