We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise, it's a La Quinta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Surprise, it's a La Quinta!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was very impressed with this La Quinta. I have stayed in a few La Quinta's in the past that made me very hesitant to book this hotel. But, I trusted my fellow reviewers at tripadvisor and they were right, this La Quinta is a diamond in the rough. The staff was very professional, the rooms were very clean and comfortable (for the price), and the breakfast was well presented. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-293 with the entrance to the hotel on the off-ramp of the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience, we strive to be the best La Quinta hotel in the brand. I will let the staff know they made such a nice impression and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    234
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
283
181
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are regular clients at several la Quinta locations, the new Manchester , NH one is exceptional !! the breakfast service is very good...they even offered to make the waffles for us, lots of fresh options, the pool is beautiful ( water bit cool although it was August outdoor temp 31c), rooms nothing but good to say, AC,fridge, microwave etc, just off the highway close to downtown.. will like to go back , of course recommend this place!!

Room Tip: top front floor view of the nice pool !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose to stay in Manchester on our way to the Maine coast the latter part of September. We have previously stayed in LQ's and have not had a problem. We picked this particular hotel, but I still always check out the room before we commit... Our room was spacious and clean-very important.

The front desk staff was friendly and the manager on duty came out and said hello. The location to downtown was very convenient for us to have dinner. We enjoy going to local restaurants if we can, not chains.

The young man at the front desk called us to see if everything was okay with the room, which was a nice touch. He also helped us with how to get to downtown and where to park.

The breakfast was also satisfactory for us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and the great city of Manchester. I will let the staff know what a nice impression they made upon you. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Recently stayed at La Quinta for a few days and was unsure of where to go and what to see in the Manchester area. The Front Desk clerk Peter`s suggestions of places to visit was spot on. I must say that his description of what makes living in Manchester should be used as an advertisement, he said that one need only go 10 minutes outside the city to be in the country, that if you need a big city, Boston is 1 hour south,if you want to see the Ocean, 35 minutes east and mountains 1 hour or more north.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I will let Peter know what a great impact he made your trip. Manchester really is a great home base for visits to NH with all of the states' destinations an easy day-trip away. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

if you are ever in Manchester, be sure to stay at the LQ. Their breakfast is not the usual LQ style and is what all hotels need to follow. Great service, fresh scrambled eggs and sausage are starters. to top it off, we had a great hot cinni roll. Staff is very courterous and great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank larryo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we are honored. We strive to provide a great quality breakfast and we are thrilled you ejoyed it so much. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel in Manchester. When my grandparents were alive we always stayed with them. This time we went back to lay my grandmother's stone and picked La Quinta because of the good reviews and prices - and free continental breakfast. I have to say that the rooms were very nice - clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and they had a flat screen TV too. I would give the hotel 5 stars but my family was not happy that they only had 38 TV channels, and I was not thrilled with the fact that the continental breakfast was packed and there was not enough seating available. Other than that - the food was good and the hotel lovely and clean! Also - be aware that when they say they have "cribs" available it is really a pack-and-play.

Room Tip: We had three rooms in our party and all rooms were of equal standard. I think you will be happy wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you were happy with your hotel experience while visiting to lay grandmother's stone. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with our channel selection, we try to have a good variety of choices and I hope you were able to find something to your liking. In regards to our breakfast seating, based on our customer feedback we have had our designer make a plan for additional seating and furniture has been ordered. Thank you for taking the time to write as we do value all of our customer comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,272 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing