We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 404 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Alton, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and wait staff were excellent. We arrived when the restaurant just opened and still had to wait over 20 minutes for a table and 40 minutes for our food after we ordered.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“fun place to go on weekends”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

margaritas is call ahead - but its a fun place to visit. awesome decor and the food is good. the one in nashua is near a river and a dam. we normally get shrimp/fish tacos or chix fajitas. we enjoy the nachos and the margaritas too. its always busy and a great crowd.

Helpful?
Thank Arch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin NH
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Holy Marghatroid”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to kick back and have amazing margaritas ... Then this is your place. bartenders are very social and make great drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The food was terrible the chips tasted rancid and the service was lousy.

This place seems to survive on it's bar and not the kitchen. There are better choices in the area for Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TMan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Margarita's has small Margaritas”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Companion & I ha dinner here recently 11-3-12 before a concert. We arrived early to enoy our meal & ensure a seat without waiting. Ushered right in. Nice decor. Checked the drink menu looking for marharias, there were many. However, there were no prices. We each ordered a margarita. The glasses were not much bigger than a martini glass. For a moderate priced restaurant with the name sake drink, they were puny & faily ecpensive. The drinks cost more than out food did, we each had 2 drinks. The food was good, nothing outstanding. Chimichangas were extremely chewy with more tortilla than filing.
The waitress was attentive & brought refill chips & salsa at our request. Convenient location to the concert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catherine57NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing