We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Manchester Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
787
346
129
74
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
346
129
74
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberjd's tavernparking garagebanquet staffverizon centerfront desk staffwithin walking distanceelm streetbreakfast buffetroom was largenew hampshirefitness centerradissonkellyeventconferenceattendees
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were at the Radisson last week for three nights for a conference.The hospitality and customer service were so outstanding, I thought we were in the south. This hotel is getting a renovation and our floor had yet to be redone but I saw the others and they are really nice. Our 12th floor room had a view of Manchester and the University, (attached). You can shuttle or walk to everything including two excellent restaurants, XO on Elm and Piccola Italia. The Radisson has a free airport shuttle, free wifi and good food at the restaurant, room service and banquet facility.

Room Tip: 12th Floor was top floor and had a good view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear FederalExpress,

Thanks for the great review! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as they love to hear how they positively impact our guests' stays. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit when all of our guest room and hallways renovations are complete!

Best,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is nice and clean. You can tell that the staff cares about their jobs. The hotel lobby staff was totally pleasant. Everyone was professional and friendly. The restaurant was clean, staff friendly and they were fast and efficient which was necessary!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Andrea A,

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you had such a pleasant experience at our property and hope to see you bak again next year for BSTA 2015!

Cheers,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel may not be much to look at from the outside, but it is well worth the stay. The rooms are clean and very well furnished , the bathrooms are top notch with high end spa products and towels. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you asked for and more. If not, they will make it right and accomodate all your needs. It is located across the street from the Verizon center and within walking distance to some great restaurants and bars, although the tavern in the restaurant is pretty good itself. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again and again

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher elevation have better views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Pat252,

We appreciate you sharing your experience here. The staff enjoys hearing the comments regarding how friendly they are. It's so important to all of us that you feel welcome.
Just as important as you say "to make it right" should something happen.
Again we appreciate the review. Hope to see you back soon, Kim

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel has it all…friendly staff, very clean throughout the hotel, and the rooms are on the larger size. My wife and I stayed there for a little Valentine's Day getaway and it couldn't have been better. The Champagne and Chocolate covered strawberries was a nice touch when we arrived at the room. We ordered room service and the food was delivered in less than 20 minutes and was delicious. The Verizon Wireless Arena is literally across the street so if you are going to see a show, this is the hotel to be at. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food and was extremely hot. As you know that doesn't happen to often. Joe, our waiter was great and he made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our breakfast at the “Café on the Park”. My wife and I also had a drink at JD's Tavern which is located right inside the hotel. The drinks were good and reasonably priced. Joe happened to be our waiter then as well. Overall my experience at this hotel was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone that plans to visit the Manchester NH area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Pete,

Thank you for saying we are a great place to stay.

We are pleased you enjoyed the Sweetheart package. Joseph will be delighted to read his name "in lights". We appreciate you recognizing his work.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way. Perhaps we will see you for the next event at the Verizon Arena.

Until then take care,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not only well located but also elegant. Everything was better than I expected for the price: the ample size of the room, the quality of the adjustable-firmness bed, the tile bathroom with great shower, and room service. The rest of this comment is just designed to meet the 200 word minimum.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Hondomcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Homdomcr,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facility. Sounds like you were in a recently renovated Sleep Number room. We are receiving quite a bit of positive feedback on the new bathrooms. Please feel free to visit anytime!
Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews