We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Mattydale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband is a vendor at an event every January in the attached conference center. Despite the hotel being completely full, the room is always well taken care of, and very comfortable. Restaurant and room service are both good, and the staff at the restaurant and the hotel are pleasant and take good care of us, even when they are very busy. Never make me feel rushed. The hotel makes a working weekend seem almost like a vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Eileen,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are tickled that you enjoy your time here each year!

We look forward to your next visit.

Happy New Year,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    295
    114
    64
    40
See reviews for
208
192
72
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

the hotel in overall was average, the room also average and there are dusty room, the location is very good, in the downtown of Manchester, but I don't like the food, the breakfast was always the same everyday, for the peoples who stay one or two days it's fine, but I spent 10 days with the same menu everyday, the lunch also not good, there is a salad (attached picture) menu which i really don't like. the food was pricy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanif008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Hanif008,

Thank you for staying with us for ten days. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Although it is a disappointment that you did not enjoy the food. We do have a new chef which means new menus and selections are on the way. He has created some very fresh and fabulous items. We will have them in place very soon. We would like to invite you back to try them.

Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Okay so stayed here one night and I have to say it was the worst sleep ever. Partially my error and balance just the bed.
So I did not realize the bed was a sleep number and that contributed to the worst sleep every. It was way too soft- I tossed and turned all night long. The pillows were horrible. They were way too soft and there was no firmness whatsover. I honestly dont think I would stay there again for these reasons mentioned.
I had to get some sleep and that bed made it impossible.

Room Tip: Check your bed and make sure it is the "SLEEP Number" required. Your bed is a sleep number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sheena T,

Please accept our apologies for your experience with the Sleep Number Bed. We know they are not for everyone. We have rooms with traditional mattress and we also have a supply of alternate pillows in the guestroom closet. So please do not let those items deter you from another visit. We would like the opportunity to host you again and make it right!

Sincerely,

Kim Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for a graduation. Check-in went smoothly. There is an attached garage that you pay for by the night. The desk clerk was nice to give us rooms next to one another. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms were nice. Shower water pressure wasn't good but we made do. Breakfast in the cafe was cold and service was slow. Thought the breakfast was pricy also. Access from the highway is easy. If I had to I would stay here again.
I used points on one room and got a special rate on the other room due to the graduation--was very pleased with what I paid!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oreoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
DThank you for your feedback. It's so important to us. It was nice to hear you were pleased with the new bathroom. If you could get back to me regarding your room number we would like to be able to check the shower head in that room.

It is disappointing to hear about breakfast. We will follow up with the Cafe staff.

We love to know people use those points!

Hope to see you soon,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

While my husband and I only stayed the one night, we found the staff extremely accommodating and friendly. The food at JD's Tavern was quite good, too. The rooms was clean and roomy. We couldn't check in until 3:30pm as the hotel was fully booked and the cleaning staff was apparently struggling to catch up. The cleaners started up a bit too early the next day, as well. Very handy location. The furniture in the lounge area is a bit worn, but apart from that a relaxing atmosphere to meet or wait. Our internet connection was a bit slow, but that could have been due to the number of guests trying to use it? Finally a hotel with enough fast elevators to deal with the level of traffic! We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Tapper,

Thank you for acknowledging the staff. Hearing the positive comments inspires them to continue delivering superior service. We will give the chef your compliments.

We appreciate the feedback regarding the early start time. If you don't mind emailing me to let me know what day that was it would be helpful.

Thanks again,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This Radisson is nice enough but still needs a little more updating. We heard that some of the rooms have been renovated but we stayed in a room that was not. It was still okay though as it had a sleep number mattress, clean shower curtain, fresh linens, flat screen TV but the carpet and furniture was a little dated. The front staff was very nice and they offer a free shuttle to the airport (Manchester). The hotel is well located across from the Verizon Arena and near to all the downtown restaurants and shops. It was also fairly priced...I had a corporate rate and the price was around $130/night.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room since the renovation is not yet complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cblaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
C Blaiz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you were not in a renovated room. We are actually in the second phase now and hope to complete all the Guestroom Baths and hallways by May.

We are pleased to see the rating of a 5 for service! We hope to see you again when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

From check in to check out we were very happy with our stay at the Radisson. We were here for a wedding reception. Our room was immaculate and the staff at the Hotel were professional and friendly. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webberswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Webberswife,

We appreciate your great review. A wedding should be a sweet memory. We are pleased to be a part of it.

Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Property: Radisson Hotel Manchester
Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing