We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel in downtown Manchester. The staff was helpful and friendly. The airport shuttle is really convenient. The room was clean and spacious. The sleep number bed was plus. The walls are very thin and we could hear the alarm next door very loudly like it was in the same room! Also the lighting in the bathroom is not the best. There is a fitness center, pool, and hot tub which were all satisfactory. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Amanda G,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

If you could call me directly to discuss the lighting it would be helpful for future changes.

Thanks for letting us know you'll be back again. The airport shuttle runs 24/7 so come back anytime!

Sincerely,

Kim Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Room was comfortable and quite. Bathroom was clean and water pressure in the shower passed the ultimate test. Hotel is a descent bargain for the price paid. Internet connection was good and allowed to conduct business as usual. Did not use any facilities at this location so cannot comment on that aspect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi Bill D,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I wish I could figure out what your room location was. We have renovated half the hotel which means half has not been done. The good news is we start the rest of them very soon. I am hoping after that you will find us 100% above average. I see you stay in Manchester on a frequent basis, please look me up upon your return.
Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I fly out of MHT fairly often and use park and fly options at some of the local hotels when I'm catching an early flight. The Radisson isn't directly adjacent to the airport, so I've overlooked it in the past. My mistake! They estimate the shuttle can take up to 15 minutes depending on traffic, but I found it to be one of the quicker rides as it is dedicated to this property only (other hotels in the area often share a shuttle service). There was no traffic to contend with in the morning and we arrived very quickly. The ride back was just as easy in the early evening. Although this was a summer visit, I'll be back in the winter as you park in the garage connected to the hotel (no shoveling!).
I stayed in one of their updated rooms; great size with nicely done bathrooms. Very nice touches for Club Carlson members and a friendly staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vermont19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Vermont 19,

Please let me know when to have your spot waiting for you in the garage! We appreciate the feedback. It's a great point regarding our direct route to the airport for the park & fly package. I look forward to passing this on to the staff.
We are also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Carlson Club amenities. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand.
Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location. After camping for three days, we relaxed at the hotel on the way home. We liked our stay so much. There was a car festival going on in front of the hotel. The staffs are helpful, nice, and children enjoyed the cozy swimming pool. The hotel looks renovated recently, clean overall.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank YeonJung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Yeon Jung Y,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. Sounds like you had a relaxing time, we are pleased to be a part of that.
The car show is done nicely. It's an annual event on Elm Street. Hope to see you next year!
Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After travelling from Canada to Old Orchard Beach and Kittery on our way to Boston, we decided to drive a little out of our planned route and stay in Manchester at the Radisson. Beautiful town, beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great amenities. Fantastic value and would certainly stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: If the Radisson in Manchester is not part of your planned route when travelling, you may want to cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven83PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Steven,

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you stayed with us this trip. And that you will be back again!

We hope you had a great time in Boston.

Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at. I have stayed here quite a few times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is great. They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. There breakfast buffet is great with a good selection of food. JD Tavern is a great place for lunch or dinner. The prices for the hotel are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Deborah H,

It's always nice to see a review from a repeat guest! Thank you for taking the time to share this and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to sharing this with the staff, especially Housekeeping and JD's. They never tire of hearing the good news.

See you soon.

Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for work in March of 2013. Hotel was under going renovation (it was done so well, there were no problems with the work interfering with guests!). The friendly staff was very proud of the changes taking place and they were happy to point out some details.
From the greeting upon arrival to the bartender in the lounge, all was friendly and professional!
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HospitalityTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Hospitality Trainer,

I couldn't be happier to see such a positive review from someone with an email address such as yours! Indeed the staff takes pride in our ongoing renovations. We will be completing the rest of the hallways this winter/spring. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Manchester
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Downtown Hotel

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $141 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manchester Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester Downtown Hotel features 248 contemporary, modern guest rooms and suites, right in the heart of downtown Manchester. We’re equipped with ideal amenities for the business traveler on the go, as well as the vacationer on an adventure. Regardless of your schedule, we’re here to help treat you to the comfort and relaxation you deserve. Our on-site spa is located on the same floor as our indoor pool and whirlpool tub. In the morning, have breakfast in bed delivered by room service, or head to the garden atrium for a delicious morning meal at Café On the Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchester Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing