We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't overlook the Raddison if you're looking to Park and Fly from MHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't overlook the Raddison if you're looking to Park and Fly from MHT”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I fly out of MHT fairly often and use park and fly options at some of the local hotels when I'm catching an early flight. The Radisson isn't directly adjacent to the airport, so I've overlooked it in the past. My mistake! They estimate the shuttle can take up to 15 minutes depending on traffic, but I found it to be one of the quicker rides as it is dedicated to this property only (other hotels in the area often share a shuttle service). There was no traffic to contend with in the morning and we arrived very quickly. The ride back was just as easy in the early evening. Although this was a summer visit, I'll be back in the winter as you park in the garage connected to the hotel (no shoveling!).
I stayed in one of their updated rooms; great size with nicely done bathrooms. Very nice touches for Club Carlson members and a friendly staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermont19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Vermont 19,

Please let me know when to have your spot waiting for you in the garage! We appreciate the feedback. It's a great point regarding our direct route to the airport for the park & fly package. I look forward to passing this on to the staff.
We are also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Carlson Club amenities. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand.
Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    306
    116
    66
    40
See reviews for
217
202
75
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location. After camping for three days, we relaxed at the hotel on the way home. We liked our stay so much. There was a car festival going on in front of the hotel. The staffs are helpful, nice, and children enjoyed the cozy swimming pool. The hotel looks renovated recently, clean overall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YeonJung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Yeon Jung Y,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. Sounds like you had a relaxing time, we are pleased to be a part of that.
The car show is done nicely. It's an annual event on Elm Street. Hope to see you next year!
Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After travelling from Canada to Old Orchard Beach and Kittery on our way to Boston, we decided to drive a little out of our planned route and stay in Manchester at the Radisson. Beautiful town, beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great amenities. Fantastic value and would certainly stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: If the Radisson in Manchester is not part of your planned route when travelling, you may want to cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven83PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Steven,

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you stayed with us this trip. And that you will be back again!

We hope you had a great time in Boston.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at. I have stayed here quite a few times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is great. They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. There breakfast buffet is great with a good selection of food. JD Tavern is a great place for lunch or dinner. The prices for the hotel are very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Deborah H,

It's always nice to see a review from a repeat guest! Thank you for taking the time to share this and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to sharing this with the staff, especially Housekeeping and JD's. They never tire of hearing the good news.

See you soon.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for work in March of 2013. Hotel was under going renovation (it was done so well, there were no problems with the work interfering with guests!). The friendly staff was very proud of the changes taking place and they were happy to point out some details.
From the greeting upon arrival to the bartender in the lounge, all was friendly and professional!
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Hospitality Trainer,

I couldn't be happier to see such a positive review from someone with an email address such as yours! Indeed the staff takes pride in our ongoing renovations. We will be completing the rest of the hallways this winter/spring. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to the Radisson for the World Quilt Show in mid August...Well, my wife did; I just hung out and walked around town... What a wonderful hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the rooms and grounds were immaculate. We were examining the brochure stand our first evening, and a staff member (Ray Brewsher (sp?)) came over and pointed out another stand, then asked what we were interested in. I told him we planned to go to the local minor league baseball game while we were there. He said, "Wait here.", and came back with 2 complimentary tickets to the next night's game. Wow! I can't say enough about that gesture. The hotel is centrally located to many restaurants and historic sites. We could walk everywhere. If and when I return to Manchester, I will be staying here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Jim,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Everyone's can be so different depending on what brings them here. It's a great quilt show. The Mancuso Brothers do a wonderful job. I hope your wife enjoyed it.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff. I am sure Ray will be pleased to see his name mentioned. He is our Director of Human Resources and also facilitates our Yes I Can, guest service program. Sounds like we still have the right person in the job!

They do a great job at the Delta Dental/ Fisher Cat stadium. I hope you enjoyed the game.

I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team.

See you next year!
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is need of more caring staff and better service. Not one offer to help unload or reload the car when leaving the hotel. JD s Tavern s service was rushed as we were told we had 5 minutes to decide what to order or switch to the after 10 menu. The order did not arrive to our very specific requests. The server was more interested in talking with a bar patron than attending to her tables. Not a great experience to say the least.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Property: Radisson Hotel Manchester
Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing