We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was here for a work trip and ended up being stuck an extra night in the blizzard on February 8th. I was able to extend my stay very easily. The staff at the front desk were great, always helpful, courteous and friendly.

The staff at JD's were AWESOME! We had a blast hanging out with them each night, especially Adam the bartender. Funny funny guy! Can't wait until work takes me there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Shannon P,

We appreciate the great review. I am sure it can be frustrating to get stuck somewhere you did not expect to be.

Isn't Adam great! We enjoy him too. A little secret, he is the Restaurant Manager. That's how good he is, supporting the team because someone could not get here due to the snow.

We look forward to having you here in the future.

Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Got the sweetheart special with champange and strawberries, a $50 credit towards food and free parking. They even gave free late checkout at 1pm. The staff was great and friendly, and the proximity to Verizon Wireless arena made it a great and convenient place to stay. Thanks, We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtics323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Celtics323,
Dear Shannon P,

We appreciate the great review. I am sure it can be frustrating to get stuck somewhere you did not expect to be.

Isn't Adam great! We enjoy him too. A little secret, he is the Restaurant Manager. That's how good he is, supporting the team because someone could not get here due to the snow.

We look forward to having you here in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The price was reasonable for king bed, 12th floor penthouse room. The staff was well mannered, friendly and helpful. The price was less than what I expected. The breakfast was a well stocked buffet and the waitress was attentive and friendly.

An overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Henry H,

Thank you so much for the lovely review!

The view is great from the 12th floor isn't it?

We hope to see you again when your in the area.

Sincerely,
KIm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's right across from the Verizon Wireless arena and there are plenty of good shops, stores and restaurants within walking distance along Elm Street. There is parking in their parking garage which is a plus. The hotel is nice, 2 restaurants, gift/convenience store all located next to the lobby.

The rooms have always been clean and in good shape. The last time we stayed, we were on the top floor where the windows are angled and the entire exterior wall was a window. The curtains didn't work too well but we managed. It was during a snow storm so we turned the heat up a little to melt the snow and ice on the windows.

No complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear AJ C,

Sounds like you've been here before. Thank you! You're right, can't get more convenient if you are heading to the Verizon Wireless Arena for an event.

Our apologies for the curtain. We are expolring other solutions. I am sure you noticed they are not a standard size.

We hope to see you when you return again.
Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We're from New York, but travel to Manchester periodically because our son is a student there and when we do, I simply love the Radisson. The staff are pleasant, the rooms are spacious, the gym is well equipped and clean and it is located walking distance from great restaurants, cultural and sports activities. This is always our first choice!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Joyce M,

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are happy to hear we are your first choice when you come to visit your son at school. There are some great Educational Institutions in the area. We hope to be seeing you for years to come!

Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My room was wonderful: large, great bed, quiet, everything worked as it should (except for the door key on the first try... a staff member quickly brought me another key). All staff were friendly and responsive. The meeting rooms are what you'd expect (round tables with tablecloths and pitchers of water). The hotel's public areas are open spaces with lots of light, nicely appointed with plants and comfy sofas and chairs.

There's a cafe which is open for breakfast only, and a tavern which is open for lunch and dinner. Unfortunately, the tavern's menu is limited so if you tend to stay in the hotel and order room service, you might be disappointed... as I was. At one time there was a very nice restaurant on site which is now closed. I'd been looking forward to dining there which is probably at the heart of my disappointment.

A perfectly fine place to stay if you're not looking for something special.

Room Tip: You must pay for parking, but you'll get a discount as a hotel guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinstamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Robinstamm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff.

We are in the midst of changing the menu so if you have any suggestions we are open to them. I am not sure what floor you were on but we are also renovating the rooms. We hope you get the opportuntiy to see them in the future.

Wishing you a happy new year,
Kim Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hotel is close to the Airport and convenient to everything downtown has to offer. The sleep number beds are very comfortable and the rooms are good size. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I will stay here the next time I am in Manchester..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Goobber,

Wow, all the way from Alaska. So happy you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you in the future.

Wishing you a wonderful 2013,

Kim Roy
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.2 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $118 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, you can easily walk to concerts at the SNHU Arena and plays at Palace Theatre. Flying into the area? Take our 24-hour shuttle from Manchester–Boston Regional Airport (MHT) to the hotel. To help make business travel easier, we offer 65,000 square feet of event facilities and a gift shop with copying, faxing and laminating services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing