We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

While I do not get to Manchester often, I look forward to staying at the Radisson Manchester each time. Excellent staff, service, superior location, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years!

Greeted and checked in by a smiling face and cheery disposition. Room was immaculate and the bed, as stated earlier, fabulous. Checkout was just as easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Richard,

Thanks for posting such a nice review. Sounds like you are a big fan of the Sleep Number Bed! I will share this with those cheery faces!

Thanks again....Hope to see you soon,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    295
    114
    64
    40
See reviews for
208
192
72
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had our Annual Navy Birthday Ball event here and many of us stayed over for the night. Staff was friendly, courteous, and the Event Staff went above and beyond to getting the Salon set up for the Navy ball. Check out was fast and easy. I attend alot of functions here and they have continued to improve over years. If your in Manchester on business, the proximiity to all the restaurants downtown and right across the street from the Verizon Wireless Center - it's hard to beat the conveniece.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear DaveK99,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am so pleased you feel we continue to raise the bar with service expectations for you. That's the goal!

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for the interweave knitting event. I was especially happy with the staff. Outstanding waitstaff, always cheerful and able to handle hungry knitters on the same schedule. Rooms were clean, attractive and well furnished.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Ann,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. The banquet staff will be delighted to read this...of course so are the rest of us.

We enjoyed the knitting lab and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been to Manchester a number of times and have always stayed at a different property. During my last visit to the area, my usual hotel was sold out and it was recommended to here. The level of service and the friendliness of the staff was incomparable. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveltheworld630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience here at the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown. Our intent is always for our guests to leave delighted with our product and wanting to return. I look forward to following up with you and hopefully earning the opportunity to do so.

Sincerely,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I attended the recent Interweave Knit Lab conference in NH and stayed at the Radisson. As always, the stay was excellent. From wait staff to front desk to domestics, the rating for all is excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Stephanie B,

Knitting Lab is a great event. I am pleased you enjoyed are services and the conference overall. We look forward to hosting it in the future. See you then!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always a great place to stay if you're in Manchester. Centrally located in the heart of the city. Service and Professionalism by by everyone that works there is definitely a step above the rest. Have always been happy with my accommodations and room service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear YankeeOne,

Happy to hear you like our central location! It's always nice to hear from a regular contributor to trip advisor and a loyal guest. We appreciate both your kind words and your patronage. Look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmargaux
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I just returned from a four night stay at the Radisson Hotel Manchester. I have to say how impressed I am by the graciousness and the hospitality shown to me by everyone I encountered at the hotel, especially my van drivers, the front desk and the wait staff in the onsite restaurant. I was in town with a group of knitters for a yarn "symposium". Obviously there was a great synergy between the host, Interweave Magazine, and the hotel because everything ran so smoothly. The location was super. I enjoyed visiting several of the restaurants and stores on Elm Street which is a very easy walk. (I have to recommend a store on Elm that makes the most delicious chocolate, Dancing Lion Chocolate,) The rooms and the bathrooms could be decorated a bit nicer but overall I loved the hotel and Manchester. I am hoping to come back and visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmargaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear jmargaux,

Thank you for your great review regarding your stay. We thoroughly enjoy having your group here. I will pass on your comments to the Dancing Lion now that I have to go try them! We understand your comments regarding the guestroom baths and are in the midst of a renovation. We will also be addressing the area entering the ballroom. Thanks again and hope to see you when you are back in this area.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Property: Radisson Hotel Manchester
Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing