We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Piccola Italia

Piccola Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccola Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 405 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
jmargaux
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I ate here twice during a four night stay in Manchester. Obviously I loved their food. Each time I ordered the Penne Matriciana. Service was also very good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmargaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    27
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Authentic Italian”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great authentic Italian food, I reccomend the Veal, The table side Cesar Salad was the best I ever had. the homemade Cannoli are just as good as Italy's. If you like Italian food Piccola Italia is the place to go in Manchester.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosella2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Service was a bit slow and the menu is a bit pricy but food was great. Large portions. A large menu to choose from. Located about 5 minutes from the Radisson.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smoopie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were in town staying at the Radisson and this restaurant was within walking distance of the hotel. It was also recommended by a local so we checked it out. Food was amazing! Portions were huge and the sangria was delicious. Would definitely come again when in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good menu with a lot of choices, good wine list. OK food. Home made pasta was very good, too much olive oil in the entree. Service was good. For this area...probably a good restrauan? We were passing through.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Italia also viewed

 

Been to Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing