We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“as good as it gets”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel gave my wife and I and grand place to stay when were in desperate need of a place to stay......we were stranded in manchester.......and needed a place To stay when all other hotels were booked,,,,,,,,, they save our lives.........

Room Tip: There is a professional baseball field adjacent to the hotel...try and catch a game.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manseekingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide your accommodations while in Manchester. Please visit again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    229
    59
    20
    14
See reviews for
208
211
62
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
or
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff always friendly and attentive to guests needs. I had quite a few requests for help and staff went out of their way to solve problems and accommodate my needs. The location is very convenient for access to shopping, restaurants, market, and highway. The ball park Patio is unique and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well planned. My visit included two very well known hotels in the Boston area, and Hilton Garden Inn Manchester had them both beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for the recognition. I am happy to hear that the staff was attentive and helpful, this is what we strive to achieve every day. We truly value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should your plans bring you back into Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota,Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived at 2:30 PM for our reservation. The hotel is very attractive, the staff efficient and friendly. They went out of their way to make us comfortable, offering coffee to two weary travelers. The lobby is beautiful, the room very nice. The bed extra comfy. We spent three great days there, to celebrate a grandsons graduation. A plus for those that care is the AAA baseball teams stadium just outside the back door of the hotel, with food an viewing facilities for guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing HGI for your accommodations while attending your grandson's graduation. What a wonderful time it was here as we met so many proud families and were honored to provide welcoming service to very deserving graduates! Congrats and thank you so much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not what I expected and that's a good thing. Don't get me wrong, I love Hilton Garden Inn's, but this was really one of the best. Great location a few blocks from the conference center, downtown, restaurants and shops and right next door to the minor league baseball field. Our room was like having a centerfield field level seat at the ball park. Or if you wish to watch while having a beer and catching some rays, they had a terrace, where food is sold. Perfect way to spend a day. Next up was the full function restaurant/bar. From breakfast to dinner I was pleasantly surprised. My only concern was I couldn't adjust the bed on my side, so it was a little hard for me, but I still slept well. I come to Manchester yearly for a conference and you can bet we will be staying here from now on!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the field :-).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranunculas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. It is such a pleasure to hear that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay with us. Regarding your bed, I am very sorry for the inconvenience and have brought this to the attention of our Chief Engineer who will be checking all beds for functionality. Just a heads up, we have replaced all of our king beds with brand new Serta beds and will be replacing all of our queen beds within the next several weeks. We have heard nothing but rave reviews of the new mattresses and know you will be pleasantly surprised again during your visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great hotel if you like good minor league baseball. It's next to the ball park so it's a 2 minute walk to the park. Great fun to sit on the terrace, enjoy a drink and watch batting practice before the game. Heads up though, balls will enter the terrace!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your great description of our Patio restaurant! It certainly is a great place for dinner and a drink while catching a game. Bring your baseball gloves because batting practice is sure to send a ball your way! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything about this hotel was wonderful, but the restaurant was the best. I haven't had such a good breakfast in a long time. The eggs were super fresh and scrambled to perfection. Watching the baseball game was a treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the recognition of our Pavilion restaurant! We pride ourselves on a great food and beverage team led by our award winning Chef and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Manchester is a great place to stay. The Inn is convenient to downtown Manchester and the seacoast. The Inn itself- is clean, neat, and has lots of amenities. Free internet service comes with the room. Also the restaurant serves dinner up until 10pm at night - so if you arrive late and have not had dinner- you can still get a quality meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello and thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your kind review of our hotel and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. It is always a pleasure to hear positive words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,246 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing