We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Awesome hotel, great location! The bar staff was attentive and very friendly. The hotel was clean and very festive for the time of year. A ton of Christmas lights over everything outside. We used the shuttle service to go to dinner and drinks and the driver was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 898 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

As always Hilton is always a safe bet. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. We didn't use any ammenties but they did offer a dinner and breakfast buffet. There was a also a small bar area that looked nice. Our room was clean and quiet. I did not hear any hall noise. The only draw back which had nothing to do with the hotel was my garmin needs updating. The road to the hotel has been gated off. I called and the front desk told me to punch in 100 instead of 101 and this worked perfectly. The other cool think is this hotel borders a baseball field unfortunately we were there during off season.Thanks for a too short but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judylivestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the past couple of years. A couple of times there was a baseball game on that you can see from your room. Shuttle service to nearby restaurants is a super addition.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank-Karen1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff even got a free full on turkey dinner on thanksgiving and a couple bottles of water. Comfortable Beds. HD TV, WIFI and Hardwired Internet included free of charge. Free newspapers. Nice and clean entrance and main lobby. Close to all shopping, downtown and parking was well lit.

Cons: Toothpaste on sink on arrival, noisy heater fan that would not go into auto mode.

I would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gauthier613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with an added feature. It's right at the edge of the outfield of the minor league baseball stadium. Great view and in the Summer during a game it's really outstanding! It's the home town feel...real Americana!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gossett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Perfect place to stay while road-tripping with our two little guys. Our room overlooked the baseball field. Would love to return to watch a game from the patio. Breakfast was not included, yet a good value. Our waitresses could not have been more friendly.

Tips:
1. Rooms facing the baseball field catch the sunrise and sunset during the winter - highly recommended.
2. Breakfast was $11 for hot and $6-$7 for cold. Kids under 5 are free. Good selection.
3. Nearby SEE Science Center is definitely worth a visit. Reciprocal membership with The Museum of Science in Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a terrific time at the Hilton garden Inn in Manchester on business. Not a 5 star hotel, but great value and friendly staff - especially Fred, the shuttle driver. Dinner was average and they have a fairly good breakfast buffet in the morning. Unfortunately not able to schedule the shuttle to pick you up at the airport when you arrive - you have to call after you land and wait.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank TxJason1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $119 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing