We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 2 day stay at hilton on 7/5/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

this hotel we arrived midnight tried to get in room keys did not work had to go back downstairs get manager .he goes do you need me to come ?? duh yes cant use keys ..now 12:30am he goes back down stairs moves us to new upgrated room ..didnt get on line govt rate ...charged up higher price for upgrade duh why you moved us ..went to visit daughter who had just had baby got back to hotel sat nite to not have a parking space at hotel ..big ball game going on no room for us who paid for 2 nights stay ..we parked in handicapped spot ..told them inside said oh thats ok ..we wont tow you ..really !! why does the public get to use all your parking spaces and its screw you the paying customer ..???? compalined front desk just said oh we are sorry busy night ..dont stay here second time ive been burnt with a hilton ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patchieWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Please know that I have addressed the team members involved to ensure that something like this does not happen again. We strive to provide outstanding guest service and I regret that we did come through during your stay. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you that we truly value our guests and recognize that each and every guests should have a great experience. Again, I am truly sorry for your troubles and please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 898 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

If one is visiting Manchester, NH this hotel is an excellent option. Great location near both the Millyard and downtown. If you like AA baseball, the Manchester AA team is out the hotel's backdoor - literally!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I am delighted that you found the location to be convenient. We truly do have a unique property with the baseball field in our back yard! We would love to see you again the next time your travel plans bring you into Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We planned this trip so we can see the Portland Sea Dogs and the Manchester Fishercats. Both theese teams are "double a" minor league baseball teams. We like to come up here to watch baseball. We have been coming here so offten that we kow most of the staff by their first names. We also noticed that some staff members were on vacation and other staff members filled in their jobs nicely. We are looking foward to coming back here again because we have made some very nice friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank STEPHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and it is so nice to hear that you have made our hotel part of your baseball trips! Also, it is so kind of you to recognize our staff. We make it a point to get to know our guests and it is always nice to see our return guests. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Overall not a bad stay. Room was clean and comfortable, although shampoo and conditioner would have been nice. Service at the "Patio" restaurant was atrocious. Food was cooked wrong (how can you screw up 2 hamburgers?), 15 minutes to get 2 beers was unacceptable. If you stay there, eat elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your Patio experience. I am terribly sorry that we failed to provide great service. Please know that I have addressed this with our Executive Chef to ensure that this does not happen again. The service you described is unacceptable and again, I offer my sincerest apologies for your troubles. Please let us know if you are ever in the area again as we would love to welcome you back and demonstrate the exceptional service that you would expect and deserve from our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we truly appreciate all guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The patio off the back of the hotel over looking the ball park is great fun. The location of the hotel is downtown which has wonderful restaurants to eat at and then enjoy a baseball game is fantastic .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Service was great, hotel supplied shuttle service to and from the show we came to town to see. Room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Good location, especially if you are a baseball fan. Would definitely come again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Manchester hotel is absolutely the best in the area. Being a native of Manchester, my family returns here every year. The reason? Just to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! This year was my first time joining the 'boys'; i.e., my brothers. What a fantastic time we had. Sitting at the outdoor bar watching the minor league baseball game and nightly fireworks was such fun! And, the staff did not disappoint in displaying their NH friendliness. Nancy and Linda made us feel that we were the only ones in the hotel (even though I saw them doing the same to everyone else). But, my point is that they go out of their way to make you feel that you are family, and not just guests. Clearly, they and the rest of the staff were well-chosen by management. My opinion of the breakfast is that it is absolutely delicious. What other hotel at this price point has a chef that makes homemade banana bread for the guests? Lobby is spacious and clean, and they provide several different newspapers. I can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undercoverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Wow! What a generous review, thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Nancy and Lynda. They are both valued employees, in fact, Lynda is our newest employee of the quarter! It is so great to hear that you felt welcomed and appreciated as we certainly strive to make every guest experience a positive one. We hope your tradition of staying with us and catching a game continues for many years to come! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing