We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stay at many, many hotels and have had some great experiences at some other hotels, but this recent stay at this hotel was by far our greatest experience. We have already recommended this hotel to many friends and coworkers. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding across the board from the front desk, to the wait staff, to the chef. All were great, but particularly the chef (Jason) and the waiter (Jack) were so accommodating. We will definitely be returning for another stay at this hotel in the very near future. Chef Jason's stuffed green pepper was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester, NH. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff! It is always a pleasure hearing such positive feedback and I will be certain to pass along your praises to Jason and Jack! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to assist you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 881 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference at a nearby facility. It was convenient, clean, quiet, and met business needs. Staff was gracious and helpful. They provided shuttle service to nearby areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate all guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Traveling through the area I wanted a Hilton to stay the night. I booked this hotel the night before not knowing what to expect. Discovered there was not much going on the night in Manchester the night I was staying there. I was surprised to see a ball game going on that night. As it turned out the hotel is built right behind center field. ended up getting a room overlooking the playing field. You can go down and have some food and a drink while watching the game. Thus, I was pleasantly surprised. Very quiet hotel on a Friday night, the rooms are very quiet even with the game going on. Checking in the young man was very professional and helpful. Cookies at night time. There is a indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Rooms were great, using points so cost was not considered. Breakfast was very good as usual for a Hilton garden Inn. Everyone was very friendly and professional. There is a shuttle out front for trips. I would definitely come back to another home game.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CtFamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad you found a nice surprise in us and we certainly look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is situated in the heart of Manchester. Most people love to stay there for business travel, or to make a long weekend out of baseball games.

The hotel is located behind left and center fields at the baseball park where the New Hampshire Fisher Cats play. Tickets to the game are very inexpensive, but you can also watch the game for free from the outdoor pub at the hotel. They have a full menu with great food, and a well-stocked bar. The atmosphere if very family-friendly, and kids will love to talk with the players in the outfield during batting practice.

The Inn is a great place all around. Very clean, and a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bills_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester, NH. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel in the area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Patio, we hope to see you again this baseball season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel experience sleeping above left field at a minor league stadium. Great dining, clean rooms, beautiful common areas. The restaurant staff were kind and gracious, the line chef in the morning had an awesome disposition and gave us the courage to try the breakfast lasagna, which was fabulous. This is a safe, positive experience worth the 350 mile drive we made from Philly (all just to watch baseball). We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay the money and get a field side view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCBiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It takes a true baseball fan to drive 350 miles for a game! We are certainly glad that you did and that you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stay here a lot... if there were any problems I would certainly have discovered them! This hotel is unfailingly welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Amazing rooms, clean spreads for each guest, great restaurant coupled with van service anywhere in the area makes this a terrific value. If it is going on in Southern New Hampshire, they know about it and can help you get to and enjoy whatever it is you want to try.

Room Tip: back rooms facing the ball field are fun and can save the price of a game when base ball season com...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for always choosing HGI, Manchester! We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to hear that you receive consistent guest service when you travel to NH. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown is an absolutely beautiful hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and equipped with friendly & professional staff. I was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a room with a view of the baseball field and we arrived just when the game started. The view was spectacular; what a treat! We ordered room service in the evening for dessert - general portions and beautiful presentation. The breakfast in the morning was top notch. All of the food was delicious and fresh. I work in the hotel industry and can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that this hotel is superbly run and an asset to tourism in Manchester. I am already planning another trip sometime very soon!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the baseball field. Even if there isn't a game - it's a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and praises. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations, we truly have a great team of folks who love what they do and it is such a pleasure to hear such positive feedback about our staff. We look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $137 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing