We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Outdoor Pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is situated in the heart of Manchester. Most people love to stay there for business travel, or to make a long weekend out of baseball games.

The hotel is located behind left and center fields at the baseball park where the New Hampshire Fisher Cats play. Tickets to the game are very inexpensive, but you can also watch the game for free from the outdoor pub at the hotel. They have a full menu with great food, and a well-stocked bar. The atmosphere if very family-friendly, and kids will love to talk with the players in the outfield during batting practice.

The Inn is a great place all around. Very clean, and a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bills_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester, NH. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel in the area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Patio, we hope to see you again this baseball season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 905 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel experience sleeping above left field at a minor league stadium. Great dining, clean rooms, beautiful common areas. The restaurant staff were kind and gracious, the line chef in the morning had an awesome disposition and gave us the courage to try the breakfast lasagna, which was fabulous. This is a safe, positive experience worth the 350 mile drive we made from Philly (all just to watch baseball). We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay the money and get a field side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCBiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It takes a true baseball fan to drive 350 miles for a game! We are certainly glad that you did and that you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stay here a lot... if there were any problems I would certainly have discovered them! This hotel is unfailingly welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Amazing rooms, clean spreads for each guest, great restaurant coupled with van service anywhere in the area makes this a terrific value. If it is going on in Southern New Hampshire, they know about it and can help you get to and enjoy whatever it is you want to try.

Room Tip: back rooms facing the ball field are fun and can save the price of a game when base ball season com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for always choosing HGI, Manchester! We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to hear that you receive consistent guest service when you travel to NH. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown is an absolutely beautiful hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and equipped with friendly & professional staff. I was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a room with a view of the baseball field and we arrived just when the game started. The view was spectacular; what a treat! We ordered room service in the evening for dessert - general portions and beautiful presentation. The breakfast in the morning was top notch. All of the food was delicious and fresh. I work in the hotel industry and can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that this hotel is superbly run and an asset to tourism in Manchester. I am already planning another trip sometime very soon!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the baseball field. Even if there isn't a game - it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and praises. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations, we truly have a great team of folks who love what they do and it is such a pleasure to hear such positive feedback about our staff. We look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good location downtown and fairly close to airport. We did not use the shuttle but it was ready to go at 5am. Nice rooms with views of the baseball field. Did not stay on a game day, but outside patio looks like a great place to dine, have a drink and enjoy a game on a nice day. Outdoor patio set up is very nice! Hope to return during the season.
The rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. Pricey, but the food was great, good portions and the presentation was outstanding. Limited wine list. Service was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ball field are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate all feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed dinner as well as your room accommodations. Please keep us in mind the next time your travel plans bring you back to Manchester, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I always have a good experience when I stay here. And during baseball season I get to watch the games at the adjoining ballfield while eating dinner on the patio. A pleasant addition to the stay. It is also very centrally located to get anywhere easily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caronl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester for your accommodations. I am happy to hear that you consistently have an enjoyable experience during your visits. We look forward to another great season of baseball and hope you will be joining us on the Patio for a game or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Really great folks at the hotel. Nice room. There were about 15 of us for lite snacks and drinks at night, and the wait staff was wonderful in handling it all. Breakfast was fabulous and easy with the buffet, accommodating yummy and healthy eating alike. Walk out the back door of the hotel to an outside restaurant on the Fisher Cats Field! The sun was shining, I could almost hear the fans. Have to come back when the games are on and the weather is warmer!

Room Tip: Get a room on the baseball side, especially when the game is on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. Good news... baseball season is here! We hope you will join us this season on the Patio for dinner and drinks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $128 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing