We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I plan two 2-3 day meetings per year for my team of twelve and this is by far the best hotel we've tried. The meeting space is extremely comfortable, the food is very good and the staff is excellent. They are friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester for your business meetings. We truly appreciate your business and kind words about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and we look forward to your next meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 881 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Slow internet, unfriendly staff and no room service until 4pm. I stay in 100+ different hotels annually and this one is far below the standard I expect from the Hilton chain. Safe bet to skip this one (unless perhaps you are here to see a baseball game).

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Corey_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on our amenities and services via TripAdvisor. We apologize for the internet being slow during your stay and we have reported this issue to our provider. It is very concerning that you encountered unfriendly staff as we pride ourselves on guest service. We will certainly address and reiterate the importance of providing exceptional guest service with our team. I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in town so we can show you the complete quality hotel experience you expect and deserve from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and looked brand new. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the free shuttle was a great help. The food was good in the breakfast buffet. Only a couple of small things to complain about. The elevators can be slow when it is busy and no pay per view movies although they have some free movies and lots of channels ( including HBO). The Verizon Wireless Arena is very close. 15 Min walk, max. Checking in and out was super fast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gryffyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle! I do apologize for the slow elevator and the lack of pay per view movies. We are currently looking into offering pay per view movie services to our guests in the future. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Checking in would have been a great time to get information about the hotel such as restaurant/bar time, pool time and the gauge to change the beds firmness... however no such information was given. It was here's your key that way to the elevator.

Me and my boyfriend stayed for an event taking place at the Verizon Wireless Arena, we did get the shuttle over to it and the gentleman driving the van was accepting personal phone calls while driving us in busy traffic both by cars and pedestrians.

Let me re-state my earlier comment about getting no information while checking in, we were given a card for 10% off and we were told to use it for a night cap... that night while returning from our event we went to the bar got a drink and come to find out that 10% off was only for the restaurant which had since closed for the evening.

The room was clean --however-- heating hard to find a happy medium either it got super stuffy and hard to breath or it was chilly, bed hard as a rock (had we known before checkout about the gauge on the side we could have adjusted it but we didn't so it felt as though we were sleeping on sheet rock). Front desk agents from the time we checked in until we left seeing them both mid afternoon, late evening and early morning all very unfriendly.

Only reason we might stay at this property again would be because of the close access be it by the free shuttle or walking to the Verizon Wireless Arena if we are to see another show there rather than going to a hotel further away and having to deal with driving ourselves,

Room Tip: As with any hotel the top floor gets no overhead traffic so it's a bit quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and express your concerns. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that this is not the way we do business and it is our number one goal to provide exceptional guest service to each and every guest. I am sorry that we did not achieve this with you. I intend to use your examples as a training opportunity for our staff, reiterating that guest service is the top priority. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you so that we can make it right. I can be reached at 603-669-2222 ext. 155 and I truly look forward to hearing from you. Again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we truly value all guest feedback and welcome suggestions on how we can improve.

Mandy Keane
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff will bend over backwards to help you.It was during the blizzard of 2013. We had dinner two nights and it was very good. We even had a fire alarm and the staff was very helpful. The internet connection was fast and free. the room was very clean.Will be back again in May.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. The blizzard is not one we will soon forget and I am thrilled to hear that you remained warm and comfortable by dining with us each evening! We are anxiously awaiting Spring's arrival and with that, baseball season. We look forward to seeing you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am partila to Hilton Garden Inn hotels and this one did not disappoint. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. My room was well cleaned and taken care of. Every worker - from the front desk folks to the waitstaff in the hotel - were pleasant and had a smile on their face.

I ended up spending more time in my room than planned as a NE Blizzard passed through. I holed up at the hotel purposely as it had everything I needed - an exercise room and a restaurant. The staff spent the night during the storm so we would taken care of the next day. The hotel staff also did a great job of shoveling, salting and plowing out the parking lot so there was minimal clearing off my car after the storm.

The restaurant food was TOP NOTCH with a terrific chef fixing up a wonderful breakfast special each day - from a big baked pancake (for national pancake day) to mini-muffin frittatas. For dinner I order a chef salad and it was almost too pretty to eat! I have never had such decorative salad unless ordering at a 5 star restaurant.

As for the location, I can see how this would be a very special place to be if there was a ball game going on. Half of the hotel rooms overlook the ball field and I can presume that during the warmer weather, would be great place to be staying. Of course, for this trip, it was amusing to gauge the amount of snow based on how covered up the seats were!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWoodlandsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester to bunker down in during the blizzard! We did have many staff members stay due to the road conditions and each team member was eager to assist guests as well as other employees during the storm. We are looking forward to the end of winter and snow and gearing up for another baseball season! We hope you are able to visit during the warm weather and dine out on the Patio to catch a game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel with full amenities.

Large clean rooms (with microwage, fridge, coffee maker) with modern decor. Great restaurant with amazing food and affordable pricing. Full gym and indoor pool.

The hotel is the outfield limit of the baseball field where the NH Fishercats play (AA team of Toronto Blue Jays). The hotel also has an outdoor terrace right in center field - sure you can catch homeruns. Try to get a room on the park side and lucky if your there on a game night.

If there is one downside to the hotel, its the general location. If you want to get downtown or go walk, you have to take your car to get anywhere.

PS Please vote as helpfull if you like this review

Room Tip: Baseball park side any floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MICMERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. A guest certainly can catch a homerun from our Patio! We have had many baseballs on the Patio especially during batting practice, feel free to bring a glove next time! Regarding the location, please be advised that we do offer a complimentary shuttle that will go anywhere downtown in addition to the airport. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $137 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing