We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars. It was during the blizzard of 2013.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
ATHOL, MA.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 stars. It was during the blizzard of 2013.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff will bend over backwards to help you.It was during the blizzard of 2013. We had dinner two nights and it was very good. We even had a fire alarm and the staff was very helpful. The internet connection was fast and free. the room was very clean.Will be back again in May.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. The blizzard is not one we will soon forget and I am thrilled to hear that you remained warm and comfortable by dining with us each evening! We are anxiously awaiting Spring's arrival and with that, baseball season. We look forward to seeing you in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    232
    59
    21
    14
See reviews for
211
212
62
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston TX Area
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am partila to Hilton Garden Inn hotels and this one did not disappoint. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. My room was well cleaned and taken care of. Every worker - from the front desk folks to the waitstaff in the hotel - were pleasant and had a smile on their face.

I ended up spending more time in my room than planned as a NE Blizzard passed through. I holed up at the hotel purposely as it had everything I needed - an exercise room and a restaurant. The staff spent the night during the storm so we would taken care of the next day. The hotel staff also did a great job of shoveling, salting and plowing out the parking lot so there was minimal clearing off my car after the storm.

The restaurant food was TOP NOTCH with a terrific chef fixing up a wonderful breakfast special each day - from a big baked pancake (for national pancake day) to mini-muffin frittatas. For dinner I order a chef salad and it was almost too pretty to eat! I have never had such decorative salad unless ordering at a 5 star restaurant.

As for the location, I can see how this would be a very special place to be if there was a ball game going on. Half of the hotel rooms overlook the ball field and I can presume that during the warmer weather, would be great place to be staying. Of course, for this trip, it was amusing to gauge the amount of snow based on how covered up the seats were!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWoodlandsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester to bunker down in during the blizzard! We did have many staff members stay due to the road conditions and each team member was eager to assist guests as well as other employees during the storm. We are looking forward to the end of winter and snow and gearing up for another baseball season! We hope you are able to visit during the warm weather and dine out on the Patio to catch a game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel with full amenities.

Large clean rooms (with microwage, fridge, coffee maker) with modern decor. Great restaurant with amazing food and affordable pricing. Full gym and indoor pool.

The hotel is the outfield limit of the baseball field where the NH Fishercats play (AA team of Toronto Blue Jays). The hotel also has an outdoor terrace right in center field - sure you can catch homeruns. Try to get a room on the park side and lucky if your there on a game night.

If there is one downside to the hotel, its the general location. If you want to get downtown or go walk, you have to take your car to get anywhere.

PS Please vote as helpfull if you like this review

Room Tip: Baseball park side any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICMERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. A guest certainly can catch a homerun from our Patio! We have had many baseballs on the Patio especially during batting practice, feel free to bring a glove next time! Regarding the location, please be advised that we do offer a complimentary shuttle that will go anywhere downtown in addition to the airport. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Arrived and left in a snow storm and the parking lot was cleared! The room was spotless and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location and is very well maintained. The staff is always so pleasant too. It is nice having a restaurant on the property, even though the city has some interesting spots to eat too. A very convenient and safe hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester for your accommodations during the blizzard. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pavilion Restaurant, we have a great menu and an amazing Food and Beverage team. We hope to see you next time, hopefully during baseball season with no snow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The folks at the desk are amazing. They make you laugh and make you feel at home. I am on the road often...and that is a huge perk for me. Jeff even gave me his own microwave popcorn...because the hotel was out of it in the shop. It's the little things that they do at this hotel that makes it feel warm.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the review and for the kind words about our staff. We are truly lucky to have such an amazing team and it is always a pleasure hearing from our valued guests that we have exceeded their expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is great and always willing to help and the food is OH MY GOD amazing!! The overnight staff Jeff and Christine were always alert and ready to help with anything that we needed through out the night, especially while that doozy of a storm was going on outside, the mainteance crew Alan and Matt were there that night kept up on the sidewalks and they were always clear, breakfast was great the chef Kearn made specail pancakes for my daughter and she loved them!! Nancy and Mary were very attentive to all our needs even the baby had his shiny spoon to keep him happy and busy!! Kelsey and Rachel were very efficient with checkout I had no problems!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the staff recognition! We pride ouselves on guest service and we are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass along your praises to the team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is located next to the stadium . The rooms are very large with two queen size beds . We had both breakfast and then a late dinner in the hotel restaurant. both were very good and highly recommended .
We went with other family members and had five rooms . Each were booked separately online, and at varying rates . when we asked at the front desk we were told that hotel reservation rates are now like the airlines, fluctuating daily . Doesn't seem fair to pay up to $25-30 more per night for the same room. Not sure if this is common at other hotels, but they did not adjust our bills .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYlove4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. I am glad you found your room accommodations to be comfortable. Regarding the rates, it is a good analogy that hotel rooms are similar to airline rates as the earlier you book, the more likely you are to get a lower rate. Similarly, as demand increases, so do rates. Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation and we would be happy to look into the rates for you as well as any packages and/or discounts we can offer. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,265 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing