We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is an amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is great and always willing to help and the food is OH MY GOD amazing!! The overnight staff Jeff and Christine were always alert and ready to help with anything that we needed through out the night, especially while that doozy of a storm was going on outside, the mainteance crew Alan and Matt were there that night kept up on the sidewalks and they were always clear, breakfast was great the chef Kearn made specail pancakes for my daughter and she loved them!! Nancy and Mary were very attentive to all our needs even the baby had his shiny spoon to keep him happy and busy!! Kelsey and Rachel were very efficient with checkout I had no problems!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the staff recognition! We pride ouselves on guest service and we are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass along your praises to the team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    220
    57
    18
    14
See reviews for
197
203
58
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is located next to the stadium . The rooms are very large with two queen size beds . We had both breakfast and then a late dinner in the hotel restaurant. both were very good and highly recommended .
We went with other family members and had five rooms . Each were booked separately online, and at varying rates . when we asked at the front desk we were told that hotel reservation rates are now like the airlines, fluctuating daily . Doesn't seem fair to pay up to $25-30 more per night for the same room. Not sure if this is common at other hotels, but they did not adjust our bills .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYlove4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. I am glad you found your room accommodations to be comfortable. Regarding the rates, it is a good analogy that hotel rooms are similar to airline rates as the earlier you book, the more likely you are to get a lower rate. Similarly, as demand increases, so do rates. Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation and we would be happy to look into the rates for you as well as any packages and/or discounts we can offer. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Hilton was the "overflow" hotel for an event that I attended at another area hotel's expo hall. I have never been happier to have not been in the event hotel. I found every single staff member that I interacted with at the Hilton to be exceptionally pleasant and helpful during my stay.

The breakfast buffet was very flavorful and reasonably priced for the area. I asked the chef about some ingredients in the scrambled eggs and he cheerfully told me what ingredients were in each of the offerings on the buffet table, so I could dine without worrying about my gluten intolerance.

Next year, when we attend the same event, our plan is to go straight to the Hilton and not even bother with that other hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you will be coming back during the next convention as we are very close to the convention hotel and also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the venue. Please let us know when you'll be returning and we'd be happy to assist you with your reservation. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is my second time in the Garden Inn hotel. Both time I have enjoyed both from his proximity to any important place in Manchester and from his facilities.
The hotel suggests its visitors very big and comfortable rooms with excellent king-size beds and a very comfortable corner for work with free Wi-Fi.
The hotel has great view to Manchester Baseball field and even though I am not a baseball fan it is a very nice to open your window curtain and have great view over a sport field.
Breakfast is built from a buffet selection and non-limited hot and cold drinks - price is fair 9-14$ depends on the what you take. The hotel also offers restaurant with very fair dinners considering Manchester selection of good restaurants.
Parking is free around the hotel.
The hotel is a non-smoking hotel which for me is great.
To summarize very recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Baseball Field
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester for your accommodations when in NH. We are thrilled that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adk mts, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed in the Hilton Gardens in Manchester NH because it was close to a business appointment. Average place, average stay, average food in bar/restaurant. Breakfast was rather over-priced. In room coffee was awful but most in-room coffee is awful. Service staff was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjm-12817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing input on your recent business trip. We are glad to have met your needs while in the area and apologize you were not impressed with our amenities. We will use your comments moving forward as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience. We appreciate your kind words on our service as we strive to provide the best in hospitality for all of our guests. The next time business brings you to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I travel extensively and never have I felt so at home. The staff is exceptional and always accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go out of my way to stay here over other hotels in the area

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the baseball field have a great view. Ask for an odd numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here in between ski mountains from VT through NH. Great place when you don't have time to take in the Ski Apres and need to hit the road. Checked in, came down to the dining room / bar, and melted into one of the comfortable bar stools - yes, comfortable! Order up a great Salmon salad, French Onion soup, a few Winter Ales and a decadent brownie sunday. WAY above par for a hotel. They have a good chef and need to hold onto him/her. Room was standard expectation for Garden Inn - clean, comfortable bed, and quiet... for the most part (noisy neighbors). Parking is free and if you catch this place in season - the back patio serves food and drinks ON THE BALL FIELD! Watch the game in luxury. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Dine in for dinner, head over to the Diner on Elm for Breakfast - Murphy's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draudio2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing