We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our family wedding. The hotel staff was friendly. Nancy, the hostess in the restaurant went out of her way to be welcoming and the waitstaff was also great. In fact, everyone from the front desk staff to the maids were friendly. Our view was of the ballfield and even though there wasn't a game during our stay, we enjoyed watching them prepare the field for the season. It is a beautiful park. Two complaints...skimpy towels at the pool and no connecting rooms which made it difficult for large families.

Room Tip: Get the ballfield view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 899 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed the night for an early morning flight out of the Manchester airport. Easy and quick to get to btw. Convenient to get to off the highway, and access to downtown. Check-in was quick and employee was nice. Also knowledgable about good restaurants and kinds. All w/in walking distance. The hotel abutts left field of the Fishercats stadium and has a cool pavilion. Foyer/restaurant area very nice. Rooms were average but clean. Wife liked the shower head and cleaning supplies. Ok tv w lots of channels. Check-out was easy too: walked out and gave the desk employee our room number as walking by. He said thanks and gave me a USA Today.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your accommodations prior to an early flight out of Manchester. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you found our staff to be knowledgeable about the area. Manchester has several great restaurants as well as great shopping and nightlife all within walking distance! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for the area. It is clean, upscale with friendly service. The view of the baseball field is also a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hello, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be worthy of recommendation. We pride ourselves on guest service and cleanliness and it is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not only did we have a room with a view of the baseball field (so cool!), but the shuttle service (and free parking) was amazing! Both the drivers were more than happy to take us to/pick us up from anywhere within the area. It made for quite the nice pub crawl; we didn't have to worry about driving the whole time. Downtown is within walking distance, but it was nice to have the option of a free ride. The room was spacious and very clean. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: The free shuttle service runs until 11 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. Our service is unique in that our drivers will go anywhere downtown as well as the Airport. Thank you for recognizing our drivers, they are fantastic and have great knowledge of the area and are always happy to offer recommendations on local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice while on business. No complaints. The breakfast is good (mine was included) and so is the dinner menu at the hotel bar. The fitness room is small, but has reasonable set of weights and nice treadmills. Wifi speed and reception is good. The staff is very polite, almost too much so. The hotel is slightly out of the way so it would be inconvenient to walk downtown for business or to go out, but in a town like this it's to be expected. Probably the best hotel in town at the moment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m5893_tripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Manchester. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast and dinner. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at this location over this past February. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was clean with a fantastic view of the baseball field that abutts this location. The only downside was the volume of noise heard in the hallways and adjoining rooms. I don't hold the hotel responsible for rude people that do not know how to conduct themselves when in common areas, but wish there was less noise room to room. It's a little bit longer of a walk than I had hoped to the Verizon Center and that main strip, although we were walking in cold weather. I do plan on returning there this spring and summer to see baseball. It is right there and perfect.

Room Tip: If you are a sports fan, and want to see baseball, ask for field view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hello and thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate all feedback and I am sorry for your inconvenience regarding noisy guests. Also, for your future visits we do have a courtesy shuttle that can bring you anywhere downtown should you choose not to walk. Baseball season is upon us and it is a great time to visit so we look forward to seeing you this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while traveling on business and it was spot on. The staff was extremely friendly, check-in was quick, I received my 2 free bottles of water for being a HH member and didn't have to ask, the room was spotless with a great view of the ballpark and parking was easy. I did not eat at the hotel but it looked like it was a nice setup. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading into the Manchester, NH area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kt5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your room. We pride ourselves on guest service so it is always a pleasure to hear that our staff has exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $119 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing