We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

La Carreta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 399 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
NH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

You can never go wrong with this little place. Menu is expansive; something for everyone. Wait staff is always friendly and attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    97
    34
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My fave Restaurant”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great service, great drinks and amazing food. never had a bad experience. Peach frozen margarita is my favorite drink. For food I like Grande burrito and their bean dip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dijana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

La Carreta has been the place to go for Mexican food since I have been in high school. The food is slighty above average and I have never been disappointed after a trip here. The service is quick, the food comes out super fast, and its always hot and good. The waitstaff is very accommodating towards allergies or special requests and their drinks are great.

Really dont have anything bad to say about the place. If you're going on a Friday or Saturday night be prepared to wait for a table. Other than that, this place is a Manchester hotspot with great dishes, great portions, for a not very expensive price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best mexican i have ever eaten anywhere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Vey Fast service, best salsa ever, great drinks, like the cheap deserts. Food is second to none as far as mexican goes. Lunch is great too. Even faster service and food seems a tad better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyglue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Surprising there are so many good reviews!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Firstly, I am a waiter and am very lenient when it comes to service, because I get it. However, it was not busy at all and there was no service. The waiter didn't come to our table for almost 5 minutes and walked by about 10 times without saying anything. He came over and whisper-asked what we wanted to drink and sprinted away before I was able to ask for water with my margarita. I was not asked how my food was or if I needed anything (see next paragraph), the guy didn't even come back until it was time to drop the check. I could go on, but there is no point; zero customer service.

As for the food, certainly nothing special. I had a hard time choosing as the menu is large and a bit overwhelming. I had the chicken tacos; the chicken was so-so, and the tortillas were wet, strange since they had nothing on them. They only gave me salsa to put on my taco, no lettuce, cheese, sour cream, or guac like the menu said.

Overall, just not a good restaurant and I wouldn't go back anytime soon. I will say that their tequila selection (I really enjoy my tequila) is not bad, and they offer a 32oz margarita. The only possible scenario I could see myself going back is to drink AT THE BAR, I wouldn't get a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Carreta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing