We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steve's House Restaurant
Ranked #165 of 405 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really enjoy my meals at Steve's House Restaurant. The meals include salad, and soup...homemade and very good. Excellent variety of meals to choose from, and always specials of the day. The prices are fair and great deserts too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not impressed by our dinner”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I went to Steve's house restaurant the other night. The waitress was okay the atmosphere is okay (quite and older crowd) I ordered the Sirloin and it was tiny and had a burnt taste not very appetizing as a side I had mashed potatoes that tasted like un-seasoned out of a box potatoes they were terrible. My wife got chicken tenders they were also frozen then fried same as her fries but at least they gave her a lot of it. The best part of the meal was the soup they gave us prior to the meal. Wont be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beowulf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The owner really has a set! Treating guest like this!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went there for dinner with a friend. Been there many times, always order the veal. New menus always means price went up. Yep! Ok still ordered the veal! On my plate a frozen veal pattie with a slice of chesse, and a few sliced mushrooms. Told them in didn't like it, and didn't eat it. Waitress still charged me and told me the owner used the wrong wine. I didn't want to pay I would have to go talk to him in the kitchen. The gall! I did and he threw a fit! A true first! I could not believe it! Stay away!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's the place for delicious comfort food. The restaurant is small enough to be cozy and warm. The location is convenient although parking on Elm Street can sometimes be difficult , it is worth the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Steve's House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing