We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was too slow”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #260 of 399 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
MD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service was too slow”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was Friday night and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant and now I understand why. The food took forever to come out and the service was not good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murph14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sit in bar”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love going here . Robin is a great waitress but some of the other one for get chip and salsa .Oor if u go with a big group some food comes out hot . And other warm so their timing in the kitchen isnt the best

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aconway c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

19 of us went there on the afternoon of 1/12/13 for a birthday party. The waitstaff were very efficient. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. The waitress did get a couple discount coupons screwed up with a couple of the individual checks but other than that, everything was great. We have been there before and will definitely go back. A lot better than Ruby Tuesday at the mall next door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester nh
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not very impressed tonight”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I should have known when we were sandwiched between 2 large "LOUD" parties my night was doomed. I ordered the ribs as they are my favorite, asked for them to include extra bbq sauce and when they arrived they were quite dry, like dust bowl, cardboard dry. There was little edible meat and the fries I could count on almost both hands. Why be cheap on the fries even? Prices go up and food quantity and quaility went down. I may have to celebrate my TGIF somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctredsoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Open until midnight on weekdays, best late night option”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I'm not a fan of TGIF, but this place is alright in my book. They always seem to do a good job of preparing my food to order. One of the few "big" chains that will actually prepare a steak medium-rare without screwing it up. Bartenders have always been friendly and prompt. I've been here several times and don't have a single complaint.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing