We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”

Nadeau's Bob Subs Salads Wraps
Ranked #61 of 400 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My dads from here so we visit now and again. and we always stop in here for philly(my dad) and a hamburger sub(me) and shesh this has always been like this. for 20 years we have done this! bottom line- stop reading this and go eat there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vintageXPIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
197 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Jast as good as Day One”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had our first steak & cheese subs here when my wife and I were teenagers, and we are now in our 60s. The classic steak tips & cheese subs are just as tasty as all those years ago. They serve undeniably one of the best steak & cheeses subs in the US and we have travelled all over the US. The steak is tender, the bread is pillowy soft soft inside and a nice crust outside. The cheese is melted just right and the toppings are as you want them or not as you choose. Free drink refills, and crisp tasty fries coupled with fast friendly service. We ate there the other day and it was a treat for us, and highly recommended for you. While prices are higher than all those years ago, the subs are still worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cheesestaks and prime rib Sanwiches”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

These sandwiches were tasty and made with real steak and prime rib. Fresh ingredients. We also tried the waffle fries. They were hot and plentiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The defining New England cheesesteak”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just a sub shop at the outskirts of Manchester, but a really good one. The cheesesteaks are superb. Really superb.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadeau's Bob Subs Salads Wraps also viewed

 

Been to Nadeau's Bob Subs Salads Wraps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing