We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gyro Spot

The Gyro Spot
Ranked #12 of 396 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This place is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a little bittersweet for me because the PattyShack was my favorite food spot with the best boneless chicken wings anywhere (please, if you know of a place like this in New Hampshire tell me!!)...

But, the Gyro Spot makes me miss the PattyShack very little because its so freakin' good! The Gyros are great. The pork or the chicken, you can't go wrong. The Gyro's are stuffed full and they serve french fries inside the gyro. I havent had a bad meal here yet and the service is quick, and the price is very reasonable. 8.99 for a huge Gyro Sandwich and a free refill fountain drink. You gotta check this place out, they deserve your business!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunbarton, NH
Level Contributor
250 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stopped by the other day and had a nice lunch. The gyros are delicious; overstuffed with lots of fresh vegetables. An Americanized version of what we had in Greece and clearly a nice and different change to the Manchester lunch scene. Also a nice variety of salads; though we didn't try them yet. Pleasant counter service; clean tables; will certainly be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlennzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place was is fantastic-the menu, the service and the food. The serve gyros like they do in Greece with fries in them.

The beef gyro I had was fresh and delicious. This place is a nice change from the local late night fare that is available which is usually over priced and gross. There are only so many times you can have a processed street hot dog or breakfast.

They do have beer taps which is cool too.

I'll be there again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrimeExcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic GREEK Gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The gyros are grilled on a vertical spit.. just like in Greece.. served in a warm pita with tzatziki tomato and french fries (can have them on the side if you'd like). Owner at the register taking orders... she's from Sparti Greece.. just like in Greece. As close to being there as .. well.. being there...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thedogologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gyro Spot also viewed

 
Manchester, NH
 

Been to The Gyro Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing