We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aye! Visit the BBC”

British Beer Company
Reserve with OpenTable
British Beer Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 399 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Your local British pub with an American address!
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Aye! Visit the BBC”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have been to the BBC four times now.This most recent visit for lunch and fish and chips-quite satisfied . Manchester location is at the site of the former Chili's and a vast improvement. Each visit has offered good food and fun observations .While personally unable to consume alcohol anymore, the selections of beer's are ample and varied. Would like to see a few more British "specials" meals
Tally Ho and will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panama1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    94
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
manchester nh
Level Contributor
365 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“GREAT for LUNCH”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have found if you visit for lunch the waits are WAY less than for dinner. Fridays can be busy so just come before 12 noon. The service was great, food was great and I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctredsoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“If your going for BEER this is your place, food choices limited...”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times now and am disappointed with a very limited food menu. They have the standard pub grub with a few British menu mix ins. The things I have ordered, burgers, steak were ok but not great. I had their pizza on recent visit and it was actually good. They have a million beers and this is the main attraction. Prices seem right, worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NEFANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The BBC on the 4th of July in colonial Northeast...hmmm....is there something wrong with that? No there isn't. The beer is good with a wide variety. The food is good pub grub and the staff is friendly.

Very much enjoyed having dinner there and yes I would go back and eat there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good pub fare and great selection of beers”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We happened to drive past and see this place. As a Brit, I had to go in and try it. They have quite the range of beer including Fuller’s and Boddington’s which you don’t see that often this side of the Pond.
The menu screams pub grub with all the favorites included. While I would have loved the steak and ale pie, I had the haddock taco special (reasonable at $10.99). They were delicious; three tacos in all and you assemble them yourself. I’d have liked a bit more tomato mango salsa, next time I’ll ask for more.
My husband wasn’t hungry so he had the Bloody Mary. It’s made with a Guinness Bloody Mary mix and garnished with celery, olives and BACON, quite the meal. In fact, he’s still talking about it.
The only thing I didn’t like was that the wine list didn’t have prices for the by the glass offerings. I feel like an idiot asking for prices to be recited to me. They should be right there on the wine list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beanetbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to British Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing