We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of British Beer Company

British Beer Company
Reserve with OpenTable
British Beer Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 396 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local British pub with an American address!
New England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Average pub food. Portions large - you can eat a late lunch and be all set for the whole day. Waitress nice. Atmosphere OK. Drink was good. Certainly not a bad place but nothing really stood out. Prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    88
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I put off going to the new British Beer Company because I tend to avoid chain restaurants, but I am so glad I decided to check this one out. The atmosphere was very welcoming and pleasant. There were great spaces for larger parties and an attractive center stage bar. I had the best fish and chips that I have had outside of the UK. The batter was perfectly crisp and the onion rings were sweet. The beer menu was vast and prices for wine and beer were very good. I will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kepiperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large selection of draft and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

In Manchester for business, I stopped by BBC on a Thurs around 6pm. It was wall-to-wall people waiting for a dinner table. Lucky for me, I found a place at the bar. Their Hefeweizen reminded me of Germany. I ordered the chowdered halibut with vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes. It was delicious, so good in fact that i went back Fri night and after much deliberation, ordered the same thing. The bartending staff was attentive and friendly despite the crowds.There were probably 20 various brews on draft.

http://www.britishbeer.com/local/manchester/

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breckmargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BBC Fun Place to Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you like an English style Pub with several on Tap favorites from across the pond this is the place to visit. The service was outstanding and the food was better than average. It is quite busy so either get there early (by 4PM) for after 8PM eating at the bar is quite the experience. It was a fun place to visit and have a meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“British Beer Co. Manchester NH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The food and service was very good . The menu has many options for you to choose from.You would not think of this as a family restaurant but you see a lot of families there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to British Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing