We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVE Margie's Dream”

Margie's Dream Diner
Ranked #72 of 397 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We LOVE Margie's Dream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

A friend of ours recommended the Diner this summer. We now go about twice a month and we usually go on a weekday around 9AM. Parking isn't an issue at that time, but we have had other visits since when it is. I usually run inside to make sure we can get a booth--as seating is pretty limited--Maybe about 30 seats (We have two young children that can't sit at the counter).
It's out favorite Diner in town, they even had scrapple as a special once! The food is always perfectly cooked, and the wait isn't long, even if the restaurant is packed. The selection has something for everyone. We haven't tried lunch because the breakfast item are just too good. I highly recommend the skillets, though I usually get the breakfast sandwich because there is so much food on the skillet. My children share a chocolate chip pancake and an order of bacon. We LOVE the waitress--she's is an asset to the restaurant and perfect at her job. I highly recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This restaurant offers very good breakfast fare. We have not tried it for lunch yet but do plan on doing so soon. Tables are usually all occupied but if you wait a few minutes someone gets up to leave and the staff clear the tables quickly. My only issue is that the seats cannot be moved and they are very close to the tables, which makes for a tight squeeze. The other option is sitting at the dining counter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

On a little side street off Elm St in Manchester. Parking is a huge issue and the restaurant is very small and crowded. Enough with the negative,,,great food, fun service. Tace, our server, takes charge like in old-fashioned diners. Potatoe pancakes were delicious. The hash was crisp one the outside and moist on the inside, just like it's supposed to be! Coffee was just right and the cup was kept full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb breakfast at great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Off the beaten path. My husband and I stopped here on the way to the White Mountains. I had the campfire skillet which was very tasty
My husband had the crab cake benedicr which absolutely just melts in your mouth. Great place to stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home style cooking. Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great breakfast and great service. Try the specials and the potato pancakes. Not fancy, not large--just very good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margie's Dream Diner also viewed

 

Been to Margie's Dream Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing