We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's #1 for a reason!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for 1 night because of the good reviews. It's absolutly worth it and would have liked to stay longer. Everybody was so friendly, the room was great and there was there was enough parking space. If you stay Mon-Thu don't miss the dinner. It's free and good. The hotel is easy to find. It's next to the airport but there was no airport noise at all. I had a great stay and would like to return. The Homewood Suites in Manchester are just great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babdr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 840 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

Roomy, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and great beds.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Contweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I had a brief one night stop here and really appreciated the room. It was clean, functional and very close to the airport but not dominated by over flights. I would stay here in a heartbeat. One of the best hotels for the price I've stayed at in a long time.

Stay here when flying into or out of Manchester, you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

In the midst of a nor'easter, my flight was diverted to Manchester at night. Stranded at the airport, I needed to find a room quickly, and had no opportunity to read reviews or research hotels. One van after another pulled up at the airport in the cold rain, most with grouchy, uninformed drivers. The Homewood van pulled up, and what a difference! The driver was friendly, went out of her way to check and assure me not only that they had rooms available, but that I could qualify for a "distressed passenger rate" of $75 plus tax and didn't need a reservation. I hopped on - and was very pleased. The staff was uniformly friendly, sympathetic and accommodating to a tired and cranky traveler, the hotel was clean and well-run, and the room was nicer than many I have seen in much more expensive hotels. Given that I really didn't want to be in Manchester, the Homewood reception made a difficult night much easier to get through. They did everything right.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icescreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We have stayed here on several occasions before and after flights out of Manchester Airport.
Very convenient.Friendly staff. Enjoy flying out of Manchester instead of Boston.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

If you are considering a hotel to stay at in Manchester, then seriously look at the Homewood. As a gold member of Hilton Honors' program, I stay at lots of Homewoods around the U.S., and I would rate this as one of my favorites.

The service, the staff and the front desk managers really made our stay stand out, everyone was so nice, cheerful and accommodating - I don't often comment on service at the hotels I stay at because it usually doesn't stand out, but it definitely does here.

The location is great - very quiet, even though the hotel backs right up to the airport and close to the runways. Didn't notice and was not disrupted by jets taking off or landing.. Very close to the Mall of NH if you want to shop, and lots of restaurants, and maybe 10 or mins to downtown Manchester.

Rooms are standard Homewood Suites fare. I thought the bed (king) was a bit "bouncy" but I slept wonderfully each of the 4 nights we stayed over the holidays. Very clean, comfortable, quite, restful place.

Wasn't impressed by the breakfast buffet - but Homewood breakfasts are nothing to write home about anywhere you go. Staybridge Suites or REsidence Inn are better I find. But this wasn't a big deal as we were up and out early and meeting family for breafkast elsewhere every morning except one.

I get out this way several times a year and would stay at this Homewood again without question.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Spent one night here before an early morning flight. We've stayed at other hotels at Manchester Airport and this was by far the best. The room we'd selected with online check-in wasn't available when we arrived so they upgraded us to a 2 bed, 2 bath suite that was great - very spacious, clean and comfortable. The person who checked us in was really warm, welcoming and helpful. The lobby area, pool and other common areas were all very nice, and the shop selling everything from postcards to wine was very convenient. Our one regret was that we only spent 12 hours here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport

Address: 1000 Perimeter Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#2 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $116 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Manchester Airport, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Manchester/Airport hotel in New Hampshire is the ideal second home for business and leisure travelers. Give us a call from the airport and our complimentary 24-hour shuttle will arrive quickly to transport you to our comfortable and welcoming pet-friendly hotel. If you're flying out, our Park and Fly Package makes it convenient to stay with us before or after your flight, get a good night's rest, and skip the airport traffic and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Manchester/Airport Hotel Manchester
Homewood Suites Manchester
Homewood Manchester
Manchester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing