We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Manchester Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
536
218
67
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
218
67
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskbasketball courtfull kitchenmanchester airportseparate bedroomsuite hotelliving areacomplimentary breakfasthome away from homenew hampshiregreat place to stayshuttle servicean early flightexcellent stayindoor poolhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 868 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I want to applaud the staff at this hotel. They are friendly, helpful, and pleasant. You really get the feeling they want each guest to have a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are clean and spacious. There is also a free shuttle service that will take you pretty much wherever you'd like (we used it for the airport and to be dropped off and picked up at a local restaurant for dinner).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanibelcaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The accommodations were very nice. However, my room (non-smoking) had a smokey smell to it. Front desk staff said that a few rooms on the first floor have ventilation issues where some of the air from the 4th floor smoking rooms shows up on the first floor and that running the bathroom vent fan will clear it up. I tried that and it worked fine for me. The smell was gone in a short time. The fan is not noisy and I ran it all night - I slept well anyway. The staff told me that the property is going to be converted to 100% non-smoking later in the year (2013) and that the problem will no longer exist when it's done. My experience was otherwise "good".

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors to avoid the likelihood of a smokey room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed here many, many times. It's perfect if you are flying into the Manchester Airport late at night and driving somewhere the next day. I'd even consider staying here if I just needed a place to stay in Manchester, NH since this property is very clean, well kept, and new looking and has all suite rooms with breakfast included. Despite being next to the airport, the motel is still pretty quiet. Room 231 is great for families; it's a 2 bedroom that is really large: 2 doubles in one huge bedroom, 1 king bedded room, and a pull out (I think) couch in the den. Although Marriott is a great hotel chain, the Springhill Suites across the street is extremely old and not at all up to The Homewood Suites. Monday through Thursday Homewood Suites used to serve a light dinner (included). We never arrive early enough for this, so check to be sure this is still offered, if it's of interest to you. We always dine at the close by Airport Diner (next to the Holiday Inn) on Brown Avenue (Airport Diner open 24/7!!!).

Room Tip: Ask for a price on Room 231 if you are traveling with lots of kids. It's a huge suite with 2 bedrooms and full bathrooms. One bedroom is a huge with 2 doubles (or 2 queen beds???). A second bedroom has a king bed. The den has (I think) a pull-out couch.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisavirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We do indeed still offer a complimentary evening reception Monday through Thursday from 5p-7p, which also includes 2 complimentary beverages (draught beer, red or white wine) per registered adult 21 years of age or older.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Due to the forecast of a major snow storm the next day when we had a 05:30 flight, we chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport as well as the 'stay & fly' package and the shuttle service. Check-in was friendly & efficient. Room was clean, king or queen bed, standard tv, closet with hangers, similar to other rooms in the chain. Bath door arrangement was strange as the shower & room door were in conflict-one had to be completely closed in order to fully open the other. Kitchen consisted of mic, 2 burner stove, coffee maker-would have been sufficient for a quick dinner/breakfast. Comp dinner was acceptable-salisbury steak, veggie, roll, decent salad bar. Warm cookies were a nice touch. 2 comp wine/beer per person. We never received the requested wake-up call, but we don't rely on that anyway. Heavy snow had begun but shuttle was prompt & driver was excellent despite very slippery conditions. Have to call for shuttle upon return which resulted in a 15-20 minute wait. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is right at end of runway so there will be some aircraft noise occasionally.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We took a 2 br 2 bath suite so we could have kids and grandkids over to play games and enjoy the indoor pool during their Christmas vacation. Breakfast was great and mon thru thurs they serve a light supper which, while not gourmet, was satisfying. The place was very clean and we appreciated that every room had a tv. We have already booked for next year!! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay one we will remember.

The Foti's
Sebastian, Florida

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 431 which was a smoking room (all the non-smoking rooms were taken) and you could not tell anyone smoked. We never heard another person outside our room, it was that quiet. The airport is right next door, but we only heard a few planes taking off so we assume the flight path is in another direction.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeAsABee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews