We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor maintenance and woeful customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor maintenance and woeful customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Checked in late; no signs on rear entrance indicating that not all walkways lead to front--some lead to unlit dead end. Shower door shattered when touched, spilling glass shards everywhere. In second room, note to housekeeping to clean sticky table was followed by voicemail from front desk indicating that table had been recently painted and should be allowed to dry. If wet paint an issue, why was table still in room? Why was room used? Gave list of this and other issues to desk staff on exit and was told there would be follow-up from management; no followup efforts have been made as of one week later.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS03103, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you had while staying with us. I am very sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations.

I am not sure what went wrong with shower door I assure you that has never happened before and I am very sorry that it happened to you.

Our maintenance department touches up our furniture to keep it in good condition. I will discuss this matter with them so we are certain the surfaces are dry before putting the Suite back in service.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    180
    47
    25
    14
See reviews for
289
146
51
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in a 2rm suite for one night. Simply put this is the best hotel our family has every visited.

The check in process was simple, and the staff very friendly. We had some packages delivered to the hotel, and they were waiting for us with no issues.

The room was spacious, and very clean. Each bed was very comfortable, with ample blankets and pillows. We had no issues at all with noise. Both bathroom were spotless, with all fixtures fully functional. You don't realize just how much time having two bathrooms can save each day until you have them.

The living/dining area was spotless as well. As far as we tried, all the appliance were functional (we sadly weren't long enough to try the dishwasher!) The cupboards were well stocked with clean cutlery, dishes, and a few pots and pans, for those interested in a longer stay.

The complementary breakfast was good, comparably to what is offered at other Hilton properties.. There isn't much else immediately near the hotel, but there are many dining options a short drive away.

The only real downsides is that the property is slightly out of the way, and parking is less then ideal (i.e. we couldn't park anywhere we could see our car from the room, but it's really a non-issue considering the area).

We have made it a point to look at Hilton family properties first, after several good experiences. We really appreciate the small things, like coffee and snacks in the lobby all the time, the bag of microwave popcorn in our room, and the board games/ sports equipment they will lend you. This stay has reinforced that choice, and we would stay again in a heartbeat.

The 2 room suite at only $120 was incredible value for us. We would even consider staying here during our next trip to Boston, and commuting into the city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabba18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS03103, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our two bedroom suites.

I understand we are a short mile distance from shopping and dining. We do have a complimentary 24 hour shuttle that will drive you to and from for convenience.

Next time you come to visit us hopefully you will be able to stay longer and enjoy all the amenities of our full kicthens, including the dishwasher!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We just attended a conference in Manchester and chose to stay at the Homewood Suites, just like we did several years ago. We had a two bedroom, 2 bath suite. The room was clean, set up well and more than enough space for 4 people. Very good breakfast and value!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maineartscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS03103, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback as well as for your kind words! I am so happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you found our 2 bedroom suite clean and comfortable.

We have been trying new items for breakfast, it is nice to know that you enjoyed it.

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

My family stays at this hotel once or twice a year, usually for two weeks at a time to visit family. We have two dogs and a cat, so we need a lot of room without having to break the bank. Homewood Suites Manchester Airport fits the bill nicely. We take full advantage of the free breakfast--I love the make-it-yourself waffles--and the free dinners during the week. They save us a lot of money on food. We have gotten to know the staff over the years. They are friendly and very, very helpful, especially accommodating us in terms of getting our room cleaned on our schedule, rather than theirs. Also, I don't know how they built the hotel, but I have never had a problem with jet noise. MHT has become a very busy airport, with passenger flights during the day and early evening and cargo flights at night. If you're at all into watching planes take off and land, you won't be disappointed with the view from outside the hotel, and when you want it quiet, just step inside. Rooms are clean and the furnishings are kept in good conditions. They upgraded the TVs to flat screens the last time we were there, which was a welcomed addition.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nodamidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I read many great reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to stay at this hotel because it was ranked No.1, as you know of course.

My flight from NYC was a little early arrival to Manchester Airport but tried to check in anyway at the hotel. The guy at the front desk told me to come back at noon because the room was not ready. So far understandable because it was not check-in time yet, right? I came back again at noon but he told me again that it won't be ready for another couple of hours or so....Why did he need to tell me to come back at noon if they can't keep the promise??

The front guy also told me (rudely I took) that my room needs to be a "smoking-room" this time (does Hilton really need to have these kind of rooms today??) because a lot of Diamond or Gold Hhonor members who are checking in today need non-smoking rooms and the only room available (for a guy like me who is a Blue member) is (cancerous) smoking room...Give me a break!

After all, he apologized to me but I quickly cancelled my cancerous room at Homewood and went into Spring Hill right across the street. The 2 young ladies at the front desk of Spring Hill were very friendly and provided me rooms promptly..."non-smoking" of course because they don't have any smoking rooms.

Maybe it is just one of those things that happen to you unluckly. But from my standpoint, Homewood needs to do the better and "professional" jobs to any clients no matter what their HHonor membership status are.

If you do not want to mess around with these unexpected crazy things w/ hotel in Manchester, I would highly recommend Spring Hill, but definitely NOT Homewood across the street. The decision is up to you, of course.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank purusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS03103, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience with us. We take all guest feedback, good and bad, and use them to better our services and property.

I want to apologize for the extreme inconvenience you had while attempting to stay with us and, I am saddened to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please know that this is not the rule, rather the exception of the type of service we wish to give all of our valued guests.

I will be addressing this matter to ensure that this lack of service does not happen again.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed for one night before flying early morning to Chicago, ideal for this purpose rooms have lounge,bedroom and full kitchen. Food supplies can be ordered and delivered so you can prepare your own meals if needed. Small shop has essentials and snack food. Free breakfast, good choice, simple food, adequate. Evenings they have a free light meal available also. Shuttle bus to airport for departure and return, we parked cars there for 4 days, saving on airport parking charges and far more convienient using the shuttle from door to door. Worked well for us, would use again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigoWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

The shuttle driver actually recognized me when he picked me up from the airport. I loved the hotel breakfast and the toiletries were fantastic!

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Address: 1000 Perimeter Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#2 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Manchester Airport, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Manchester/Airport hotel in New Hampshire is the ideal second home for business and leisure travelers. Give us a call from the airport and our complimentary 24-hour shuttle will arrive quickly to transport you to our comfortable and welcoming pet-friendly hotel. If you're flying out, our Park and Fly Package makes it convenient to stay with us before or after your flight, get a good night's rest, and skip the airport traffic and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Manchester/Airport Hotel Manchester
Homewood Suites Manchester
Homewood Manchester
Manchester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing