We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HERE ++++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
344 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HERE ++++”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travel frequently and come to New England each year. I stayed here in 2012 and had a very comfortable stay. The on-site 24 hour diner is a huge plus, the shuttle service that runs until 1am to the Airport- comfortable rooms- an elevator- and the people !

This year I made the mistake of booking thru a 3rd party site-unbeknownst to me- googled Holiday Inn Manchester Brown ave- and got reservations- but it was not the actual hotel- the agent never informed me of the no-cancel reservation I was making- nor did I ever receive an email confirmation after going over my email address repeatedly-
To make a long story short AMANDA at the HOLIDAY INN Airport was such a huge help- she helpped me to cancel my un-needed room- with the 3rd party site who were no help and giving Holiday Inn a bad name-

I am looking forward to my stay-again- as I have in the past and thankful there are employees like AMANDA who go the extra mile to make and keep customers happy!!

Thanks- stay at this Hotel- it is convenient and well cared for- just be sure to call the hotel direct -

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write another great review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about the mishap with your reservation. I agree, with the number of web-sites available, it can be tricky and even a little confusing. Please keep in mind you can always call the hotel directly at 603-641-6466 and Amanda or one of our other knowledgeable staff members will be happy to help you. I will certainly pass along your wonderful comments about Amanda and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    88
    39
    6
    17
See reviews for
91
79
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable. Absolutely no airport noise - slept like a baby. If you are the type of person who likes a hotel with breakfast included, this is not for you - no breakfast in the hotel. They do, however, have a greasy diner easily accessed down a hallway from the front desk. I would not recommend eating there. See review on Airport Diner. Indoor pool and hot tub were both empty, making for a very relaxing swim - no children about splashing and screaming. Front desk staff were exceptional - fully focused on customer service. They do provide shuttle service to/from the airport - even for those of us needing to return a rental before an early flight the next day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport! As a full service Holiday Inn, occasionally guests are left with the impression that we offer a continental breakfast. Although this is not an amenity our specific hotel brand offers, as you reported, we do have the Airport Diner next door where you can purchase a hot breakfast for under $5.00 a person! I'm very sorry that you did not have a good experience at the restaurant and I can assure you that they are working on improving the air conditioning in the Diner. As for the rest of your stay, I am pleased to hear that you found the many other aspects of our establishment as wonderful as you did. I invite you back to us anytime and hope in the future your dining experience will match the great service you receive at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night and would definitely go back. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing after a busy day. We also liked the diner that was attached as we didn't have to worry about driving around 2 find a restaurant. Well worth the money! Not the most attractive scenery out the windows but who spends long looking out anyways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel's accommodations, amenities and our wonderful Staff. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations, safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a short Stay there at this holiday inn near Manchester Airport and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 Nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed the Hotel, especially breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Manchester, NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Holiday Inn was a 100% smoke free hotel which I really appreciate because the rooms did not have any bad order to them. It was clean and the 24 hour Airport old fashion dinner that was attached was very fun. It is slightly off the main strip but still very close to everything and much quieter. I would stay here again anytime if I was up in that location.

Room Tip: I think you would not have any problem in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
So nice to have you stay with us on your recent trip! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, central location and the 24 hour Airport Diner, a wonderful themed eatery. Thank you again for your great review and we will see you on your next visit to Manchester, NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm normally not a big fan of chain hotels, preferring to stay in B & B's, but I have to say that I was quite impressed by this Holiday Inn.

My husband and I flew into Manchester, rented a car, and explored Maine for a week. Obviously we had to fly back out of Manchester, and our return flight departed in the very early morning, so we were looking for somewhere to spend our last night located close to the airport.

We made reservations at this Holiday Inn. What a pleasant surprise. It is located only 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms are large, clean, and updated. The hotel has an indoor pool and has an attached 24-hour diner, that serves REALLY GOOD food.

There really isn't anything not to like about this hotel. Would we recommend it to others? Definitely!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fl_mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and for giving the Holiday Inn brand a try! Bed and breakfast hotels certainly have that quaint feeling to them, but I’m glad that our Hotel exceeded your expectations! Although we are a chain property, we feel that giving a certain level of personalized service and attention definitely sets us apart. We hope that you continue to stay with us when you are in town and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We landed in the evening at Boston airport and since we wanted to avoid traffic in the morning we booked a room at this hotel so in the morning we could start our trip to Vermont. The reception was very nice. The room was very nice with a great very big bed. The bathroom isnt big but enough. A very big plus of the hotel is the dinner next door that is open 24/7. We had great dinner there and in the morning we got a voucher from the hotel for breakfast that was awesome .very convenient and very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ililili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful review! It sounds like you took advantage of our Best for Breakfast package which includes breakfast for 2 within the Common Man’s Airport Diner restaurant. We’re so glad that you enjoyed it! If you find yourself again wishing for that stress free alternative to driving back to Vermont, we’d be honored to have you as our return guest. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 2280 Brown Ave, Manchester, NH 03103-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Manchester, NH Hotel, located less than 1 mile from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. Eat at our Airport Diner where guest's kids eat free for a quick on the fly item before you embark on your journey! The Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH near Verizon Wireless Arena features 96 guest rooms and suites. Hotel amenities include complimentary airport shuttle service to Manchester Boston Regional Airport, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour business center. Centrally located, this Manchester, New Hampshire hotel is near Southern New Hampshire University, St. Anselm College, and the University of New Hampshire. It is also convenient to area companies such as Osram Sylvania, IBM, Tri-Town Ice Arena and General Electric. Local Hospitals and Medical Centers such as Catholic Medical Center, Elliot Hospital and Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center are also just minutes away. The best of Manchester is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH. Our dedicated staff and services are sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing