We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair to Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fair to Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2008

Kind of Blah. Unlike most Holiday Inns, there was no full lounge or room service, but a rather pedestrian diner attached to the property.

It was very clean, and my room was well-appointed and tidy, though there was a gab between the AC/heater unti and the wall,letting the winter air in. I jammed some extra pillows underneath the unit to keep out the draft. I was in a room that had either the heating unit or the elevator going all night off and on, but I am an earplug guy, so it was not unbearable, but noticeable.

Bathroom had good water pressure and temperature, and the lighting was ok (not great, fluorescent is fine, but up the wattage).
The high-speed internet wireless signal did not reach my room, so I had to ask for a cable, which was reluctantly given.

The desk clerk was a kid, sorta friendly.but no great shakes. The rest of the desk staff seemed classic New England taciturn types. I was there Super Bowl night, so I'm glad I didn't run into them on Monday!

All in all, I didn't do badly for the price, and the other nearby properties seemed shabbier by far, so I think I made the right choice, if I go again, I might stay again, as a Gold Club member.

  • Liked — Location, clean
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    89
    39
    6
    15
See reviews for
89
78
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

I booked the Manager's Special for around $100/ night. I've learned to always check the hotel website prior to making a reservation. This is when you can save the most. The Holiday Inn Manchester Airport's "Manager's Special" can be found on their manchesterhi website.

The best part of my stay at this hotel is the shuttle service. This is the only hotel that I've stayed at which offers 24 hour shuttle service within 2 miles of the hotel. The shuttle will bring you to and from Manchester airport, Verizon Wireless Arena, the mall, etc., etc.

Excellent experience! I look forward to visiting soon.

  • Liked — The Shuttle
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr.Ana_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2007

For the money, this was overall a disappointment. The alarm went off at 2 am - some prankster I guess. The bed was uncomfortable even though it was a King. Pillows were lousy and cheap. The towels in the bathroom were not nice at all - felt like industrial shop towels.
We ate at the diner because it was late. The service in the diner was great but the food wasn't that good. We were very tired after having a long flight into Manchester from California and thought we would have a good chance to rest but with the alarm going off and the time difference we just woke up more exhausted than when we arrived. Would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Frodonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2006

The hotel was comfortable, and the rooms were a good size. Price was reasonable for the area at the time of the stay. One complaint has to do with the diner that is in the hotel. The food was extremely greasy and the service at the diner was not good. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and recommended other places in the area, including the resteraunt accross the street (Charbels). The food at Charbels was excellant would recommend to anyone who stays to try it for breakfast. The pool had run out of towels but when I asked for more from the front desk they were immediately provided. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2006

Last March my kids and I stayed at the Tage Inn in Manchester. Now that hotel is a Holiday Inn and is known as Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. We stayed Feb. 26, 2006. It still had the nice rooms and friendly staff. Gone is the free breakfast, but in its place is a super-fun diner that serves breakfast all day as well as diner specials for lunch and dinner. (Think meatloaf, shepard's pie, club sandwiches, and turkey dinners.) It's known as the "Airport Diner" and as of Feb. 2006 has its menu online. The pool and jacuzzi were great. We had 4 pillows on each bed. No complaints!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2005

Free shuttle that runs at all hours. They have high speed 'net, but it's wired. The free breakfast is good (make your own waffles). Kinda pricey, but a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2005

We stayed at the Tage Inn a few years ago the night before we flew out to Texas. The room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful with any questions about the area and transportation information. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 2280 Brown Ave, Manchester, NH 03103-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Manchester, NH Hotel, located less than 1 mile from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. Eat at our Airport Diner where guest's kids eat free for a quick on the fly item before you embark on your journey! The Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH near Verizon Wireless Arena features 96 guest rooms and suites. Hotel amenities include complimentary airport shuttle service to Manchester Boston Regional Airport, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour business center. Centrally located, this Manchester, New Hampshire hotel is near Southern New Hampshire University, St. Anselm College, and the University of New Hampshire. It is also convenient to area companies such as Osram Sylvania, IBM, Tri-Town Ice Arena and General Electric. Local Hospitals and Medical Centers such as Catholic Medical Center, Elliot Hospital and Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center are also just minutes away. The best of Manchester is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH. Our dedicated staff and services are sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing