We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Magog, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good suprise”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

On a trip to go see familly friend first time in that town, on the way there we stop at tourist info and find that hotel in a ads.

Great location, breakfast always love make it my self. The staff are very friendly and helpfull to find thing around. And really great price

I love it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for stopping at our property on your trek through New Hampshire. We certainly appreciate your review and want you to know that we are glad that you chose us to stay with. Next time your in New Hampshire feel free to come back as we will be happy to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    113
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
111
81
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A decent Holiday Inn Express. Starting to show some age, but it's very good overall. It is a nice example of their line.

Only complaints:

Only 1 internet computer

Gym equipment is haphazardly strewn into the room. Placement is odd. Some machines are not fully functional, but there are cardio machines and a universal.

Pool (indoor) is small, water slightly cloudy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sign216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you spending your time in writing a review. I want you to first know that I shared your results with our management team to address your concerns. We have certainly taken your suggestions and comments into consideration. The property has undergone several renovations within the past year and we are planning to continue the process over the next coming year as well. I'm glad we had the opportunity to be your home away from home while in Manchester. We certainly value your business and hope to assist you in your next venture this way. Please feel free to reach out to me, Mark Turgeon, Operations Manager, at 603-669-6800 to discuss further any concerns you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limington, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a month and we have noticed that the new owner is doing an outstanding job making improvements. We really appreciate being able to keep the dog with us. We notice that the hotel has upgraded the internet connection. This is a greatly appreciated improvement! The entire staff is always friendly and very helpful. We also noticed the improved shampoo and conditioner in the guest rooms and the addition of a doggie poo receptacle.. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback. I'm glad that your ENTIRE family got to enjoy our hotel. The breakfast, speedy internet, and pet friendly rooms make this the perfect spot when your on the road. Our hotel appreciates your review and we hope to see you soon when your in the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Manchester, NH because we had an early morning flight. The price was right and the service great. We had to leave before the free breakfast was served, so we were happily surprised when a bag breakfast was waiting for us when we checked out. The shuttle driver was such a nice man and seemed happy to be up at that horrible morning hour. He did not seem burdened at all. The inside pool was warm and very inviting. WE printed boarding passes in private in a little business center. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Great option for park and fly as the airport is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property and we certainly appreciate your feedback. As an airport property, we pride ourselves on our shuttle services and feel happy that we were still able to provide you with our Simply Smart breakfast for your early morning flight. Hopefully we get to see you soon at our property during your next trip to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A very nice HI Express property within 5 minutes of the Manchester (NH) Regional Airport. Clean, comfortable beds, good internet and tv channel selection. Nice breakfast buffet. Free airport shuttle. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honesty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for giving us five stars and we appreciate the feedback that you have given our property. Our rooms and breakfast certainly are great when you are either with us for business or just a leisurely trip to New Hampshire. We do strive to be the first choice in Manchester and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, a great breakfast is provided, and the staff were exceptionally friendly: all of this at a reasonable price. If you're in the area, I would certainly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you left us. I made sure to share your comments with our staff. As a hotel we always strive to do the best for our guests and we appreciate it when guests leave us their review. I hope to see you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Quality vs price is excellent. Rooms are spacious and well looked after. Sleep quality left nothing to be desired. Hotel is perfectly clean and well organized with an excellent location right in the middle of an important business area with a number of nice restaurants at walking distance. Personnel are efficient, nice and polite, typical of New Hampshire hospitality. Free parking, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast suitable for most appetites are added advantages. It was my second stay and if I go to Manchester again, I know where to stay.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor and we had absolutely nothing to complain about
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boroushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and highlighting what we have to offer to all our guest visiting Manchester. Our staff takes great pride in giving the cleanest rooms, delicious breakfast, and service to all guests. I know that there is a lot of competition around, but I thank you for your continued patronage and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing